We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$234
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North Woods(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$161
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$323
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake House(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$249
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$539
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$643
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
830
430
111
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
430
111
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdancing bearhigh peakswaterfront collectionwaterfront roommirror lakemain buildingrain showerin townpaddle boatsglass of champagnebathroom dooroutdoor poolwalk in showerhotel restaurantnice bathroomfree kayaksgreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Can't beat the location, staff, rooms and restaurant. This was our 7th stay and there will certainly be more. Kuerig, refrigerator and flat screen TV all worked well. Bathroom shower was fun with multiple shower heads.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14alnjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighPeaksResort, General Manager at High Peaks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 14alnjan,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your taking the time to share your experience.

We hope you'll join us again, soon!

Best Regards,
Lisa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Lake House over Memorial Day weekend and we were just 'wow-ed.' Now that the stay is three weeks past, we still fondly recall every wonderful detail of the properties. We absolutely loved the charm, grandeur, impressive decor and design. The staff was incredible all around -- incredibly amiable, knowledgeable and genuine. There is a host of things to do all around the properties---from food and drink to indoor and outdoor pools, kayaking or to amble the resort's considerable charming history of both itself and the Adirondacks. We color ourselves lucky to have found this gem. Everything is spot on, spot tight. Thank you, High Peaks Resort to have made our year. The 6 hours from Pennsylvania is a snap when you consider the windfall of wonderful experiences at the High Peaks Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatguyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighPeaksResort, General Manager at High Peaks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear thatguyken,

We were completely bowled over by your kind words and truly appreciate your taking the time to share them with the TripAdvisor community. We have always thought that a visit to Lake Placid was worth driving for and it is wonderful to hear that our guests feel the same.

We hope you'll make the trip again, soon! The winter presents just as much opportunity for adventure as the summer and Lake Placid's charming is only multiplied when covered in a blanket of snow.

Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Best Regards,
Lisa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days while visiting Lake Placid. It is perfectly located with parking included, and town is a walk away. It is a really nice lodge, with many sitting areas in the lobby and chess set up in a few places. After checking in, the hotel proceeded to text us to ask if everything was satisfactory (a nice touch). We also could text them to ask for our room to be cleaned (we came back from a hike and had the privacy sign up). They also provided a complimentary bottle of wine when they heard it was my birthday. The room was spacious and clean. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sunny54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighPeaksResort, General Manager at High Peaks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sunny54321,

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your birthday visit to Lake Placid and High Peaks Resort. Our guest services team is passionate about guest satisfaction and I know they will be delighted to learn that their attention left a memorable impression.

Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope you'll join us again soon!

Best Regards,
Lisa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I stayed at the High Peaks Resort for a business meeting and fortunately I added one additional night so I could enjoy the resort amenities. The room was modern, very clean, and had a nice view of the lake. The staff were very friendly. Paddle boats and kayaks are available for use without additional charge. The outdoor pool was clean and temperature was perfect. The inside of the hotel (meeting rooms, lobby) and meals with the meeting were excellent. Parking was very easy as the garage levels allow direct access to each floor. I enjoyed a great breakfast at the Bears Den. I would return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowygirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighPeaksResort, General Manager at High Peaks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear snowygirl3,

Thank you for sharing your experience! It sounds like you really got to experience every inch of our property and we are so pleased you enjoyed it all. Thank you for sharing your kind words.

We hope you'll join us again soon! Lake Placid becomes a winter wonderland once the snow starts falling!

Best Regards,
Lisa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

First off, kudos x2 to Mercedes! She went above and beyond two separate times to make sure we head everything we needed, before we even checked-in. Mercedes, I suspect you will own the place someday :)

The lobby, the Waterfront room on the second floor corner with deck over the lake was awesome. Loads of room; couch, fridge, microwave and gas fireplace, Very comfortable.
Check the pictures of the whirlpool bath, with shutters that open up to view the lake while soaking.

Although I can't guarantee the weather we are having this entire weekend, we highly recommend this hotel, the Waterfront location and the front desk!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterEBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighPeaksResort, General Manager at High Peaks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear PeterEBoston,

Thank you for sharing such kind words about your birthday experience at High Peaks Resort. It was our pleasure to welcome you.

I couldn't agree more, our Waterfront Junior Suites are my favorite rooms on our property. Those shuttered windows take a large bathroom and make it even larger and the view is incredible.

We hope you'll join us again soon! No matter the weather or the season, Lake Placid and High Peaks Resort always has something wonderful to offer.

Best Regards,
Lisa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews