We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel North Woods(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$289
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$362
US$299
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$256
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$458
US$368
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$358
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$389
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
773
461
125
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
461
125
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgenerations restaurantmirror lakepaddle boatsunderground parkingattached restaurantspecialty roommain streetin townsteam roomshops and restaurantsindoor poollife jacketsprivate beachfrozen lakehotel restaurantfirst floorhockey tournament
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We traveled to Lake Placid without making a reservation, and picked Golden Arrow driving by based on the great location (close to all restaurants and shops). We were pleasantly surprised when we realized what a gem this hotel is. Our King Bed Room was clean, comfortable and spacious, with a balcony overlooking the beautiful Mirror Lake. The staff were extremely pleasant, efficient and helpful. We ate both lunch and breakfast in the restaurant, which had outside seating with an equally beautiful view -- and delicious food. We will definitely stay at Golden Arrow during our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SaraRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you SaraRuth for the 5 star review! We're so please to hear that you loved the room and the views. We're also pleased to hear you found the staff extremely pleasant. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of much that we have to offer! We hope you loved your time in Lake Placid and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Best,

Dain Lewis
Director of Marketing
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We had a short,but, relaxing visit in May. The Golden Arrow staff were friendly and helpful, as always. We had a room overlooking Mirror Lake and thoroughly enjoyed being able to sit out on the balcony, sip a glass of wine and enjoy the view.


Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you Jean for the 5 star review! We're glad you were able to have a relaxing quick getaway. We're glad you were able to soak in the views! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lake Placid.

Best,

Dain Lewis
Director of Marketing
Golden Arrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

What an amazing trip. I cannot wait to return! Golden Arrow front desk staff were more than helpful on giving suggestions on what to do in the area, listing some amazing local restaurants, all walking in distance, and some great sight seeing spots. The room was clean, spacious and beautiful! We booked during a special where breakfast was included at their restaurant Generations, and it was delicious, I keep thinking about it - donut French toast - so amazing!! I am So happy with our stay and we will be returning! This picture says it all!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you Rachel for the 5 star review! We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us in Lake Placid. It sounds like you took full advantage of the area. We hope your stay was relaxing and rejuvenating and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lake Placid.

Best,

Dain Lewis
Director of Marketing
Golden Arrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

The staff are very knowledgeable and attentive. We were treated very well. The room was updated, clean, and very comfortable. The lakeside views are some of the best in town. We enjoyed our visit so much that we booked another reservation for this September.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 400reneec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you 400reneec for the 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed the resort and found the staff really helpful! We look forward to seeing you again in September. Last year, it was the best month of the whole year.

Best,

Dain Lewis
Director of Marketing
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The staff were excellent. Sean at the front desk upgraded us to suite for the one night with a fireplace due to us only having one night off for our first wedding anniversary. Theresrt had wine waiting for us in our original room for our anniversary and he got it and brought to the new room. It was awesome to have s’mores and wine on our anniversary. The view from the balcony was awesome. We will definitely come back. This made up for the lack of being able to take more time to enjoy the occasion. I can’t wait to come back next year for round 2.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bmoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We're glad to hear that Sean was able to help make your anniversary even more enjoyable with the room, wine and the fireplace. We're glad you loved the resort and the views and look forward to seeing you next year for round 2 :)

Best,

Dain Lewis
Director of Marketing
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews