We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$234
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$358
US$323
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North Woods(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake House(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$249
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$643
US$593
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
82
153
76
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
153
76
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmain buildingroom was cleaninside roomyogurtfree breakfastsausage pattiespool sidedecent stayhot tubpaddle boatsthe sliding glass doorstay there againfridge and microwavedonutshot breakfastlife jackets
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Even if you don’t use the pool, this sign says it all. If you’ve not stayed at a hotel that needs to say that poop and vomit in the pool is not allowed, then you probably will find the rest of this hotel pretty gross.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank quincycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin P, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

This is not a sign we chose to hang, It is a sign that the Health Department requires us to put up.The wording is a little rough, but the sign is required I do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

It was an average hotel that needed updating. But for an overnight stay the price was good. There was a pool which was nice. Breakfast was included but I've had better at other hotels. It served the purpose but I would maybe consider spending a little more next time for a little bit better of a hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back building, where the breakfast and pool are. They don't say that on their website
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patchsunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin P, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is always nice to hear good things about our hotel. Please keep us in mind the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed there as part of a CAN/AM tournament package. The rooms around the pool while spacious, very dingy and need to be updated and cleaned beyond the daily tidying up. The upholstery for the chairs was all stained, the wall paper in the room falling apart and the bathroom tub and shower were put together with white painters' tape! No one is asking for a 5 star room but a clean and modern room would do the trick. Take out these old carpets and even replace with vinyl and/or laminate like the 3 star hotels in Europe. The rooms around the pool are really badly aired. You an smell the mold from the humidity coming out from the hot tub and pool. I won't comment on the food, since this was supposedly catered by an external party. The hotel has good potential, if they work on it.

Room Tip: If it is a must, stay in the rooms facing the mountains an in a higher floor. First floor rooms are horrible!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rnaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin P, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for the review and we are in the process of taking care of some of these issues. Please be patient with us and keep us in mind the next time you visit Lake Placid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Our family has stayed here for 25+ years but may not again. The rooms are very much in need of an update. It was clean, just old and decorated before electronics were a part of everyone’s life. No charging stations. The breakfast was not as good as most hotel chains.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin P, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake Placid, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

We are trying to get a lot of these issues taken care of. I do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

...and by Retro feel I mean 1980s retro which is what this hotel feels like. Stayed in this hotel as part of a Can/Am hockey tournament. I would not stay here otherwise. My room was fine- nothing special. The bed was good and the air conditioning worked well so the room stayed cool at night, and the rooms are relatively large. Rooms could definitely use an update! Hot water was spotty in some cases (was told you had to run the hot water in the sink to do the trick). Had some minor maintenance issues in my room. Many rooms surround the indoor pool and function area- sort of like the old Holidome layout which you don't see much these days. Pool is pretty big, there is a hot tub and that area, while a retro-type feel- is a nice spot.

For you hockey people, at Can/AM tournaments they include breakfast and dinner. The food was generally subpar to the point that most families ate out despite the fact that we had already paid for breakfast and dinner. The eggs in particular were inedible. Issue for us was that parents were unable to congregate after 11pm due to the hotel layout- with the available public space surrounded by rooms we essentially had a curfew. Anyone who has been to a tournament like this knows that the parents enjoy being able to hang out together. The hotel should find a way to accommodate this without risking annoying other guests. There appeared to be space available to accomplish this.

Room Tip: Rooms in multiple buildings. If you want access to the pool stay in that building
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlHattab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews