We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
1,000
199
60
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
199
60
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view restaurant taste bistro terrace building colonial house mirror lake cookies mountain view cottage restaurant main building sitting area indoor pool bottle of champagne public areas wonderful weekend hot tub lounge chairs beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had a lovely stay here at the end of April! When we arrived, there was unexpected snow so we were very pleased to be upgraded to a fireplace suite. Facilities great, Staff always friendly, liked having cookies available anytime.

Would absolutely return in the future!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WillemDebbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We’re happy that you enjoyed everything about your visit and the fireplace suite. Our staff appreciate your compliments and we hope that we will have the pleasure of your return.

Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Beautiful area quaint town. The inn was very nice. We had and paid for an exceptional room with a wonderful view. But the room was slightly outdated with the small bathroom and one sink. Major Disappointment is that there was no coffee machine in the room. We mentioned that and were told that we could’ve asked for a coffee pot. A lot of good that did upon checkout. The restaurant the food the service we’re all exceptional

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nash182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We’re glad that you enjoyed the Inn, the views, dining in our restaurant and service by our staff. A coffee maker is always available upon request though we have noted your preference for future stays so that we can have one placed into your room for you prior to arrival. Our coffee is a specialty blend, ground fresh daily in-house that is by far superior to the offerings for in room coffee makers. It is available at our Front Desk or Host area 24/7 or by room service. We hope you have an opportunity to visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Beautiful resort with huge rooms. Massive hot tub, sauna and a two lap pool indoors. Outdoor pool is heated. Lobby is beautiful with a wood burning fire place in the lobby and library. You can also swim in the lake and they have canoes etc. to check out. Bicycles are available. I can not say enough good about this place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the resort, your guest room and all of the amenities we have to offer. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your return.

Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Had absolute the most splendid weekend possible in Lake Placid, thanks to my stay at Mirror Lake Inn. From the historic charm to the delicious food and warm family ambiance, I couldn't have imagined a better escape from the city. The spa was absolutely delightful and truly felt like an oasis. The staff were top notch always helping and even offering scrumptious chocolate chip cookies throughout the day. Highly recommend booking a stay or two as this is truly a gem!

Room Tip: ask for one with a fireplace :)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meghanczidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We’re happy that you enjoyed your weekend escape from the city and feel that you can’t return fast enough. Our staff appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I recently moved to Albany, NY and I wanted to see more of New York State. Lake Placid was a very good choice. In May you enjoy the beauty of the mountains. Visitors to Lake Placid are generally sports people, i.e., hickers, swimmers, bikers, etc. Disappointing aspects of the Resort - the breakfast was very much the same as a cheaper motel. Their 4 Star dinner at the View was very expensive but disappointing, but other restaurants at the resort were very enjoyable - the Cottage. Service couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: A view of the lake is the best.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfitz1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Jfitz1022,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Lake Placid, dining at The Cottage and that you thought that the service here at the Inn “couldn’t have been better”.

We get rave reviews about our breakfast buffet and in fact many of our guests comment that they wish we had it available all the time. We’re sorry that it did not meet your expectations but would disagree that the offerings are just standard. I can’t imagine a “cheaper motel” offering several choices of scrambled eggs (eggs with cheese, eggs with ham, eggs with vegetables such as spinach, mushrooms, onions, peppers, etc.) and/or eggs benedict as well as cooked to order eggs any style you like and omelets with a wide variety of fillings. We also offer maple sausage and bacon, smoked salmon, French toast or pancakes with 100% real Adirondack maple syrup (or sugarless maple syrup), home fries, old fashioned oatmeal, fresh cut cantaloupe, pineapple, honeydew and strawberries, fresh squeezed orange juice, our famous Mirror Lake Inn granola, Cabot cottage cheese, mueslix, yogurt, a variety of cold cereals, pastries and muffins fresh from our bake shop, plus many other à la carte and continental options to make your experience exceptional.

I was surprised to read your comments about dinner. You ordered your filet “medium” which to us it appeared to be. When you indicated that it was “slightly overcooked” we immediately offered to cook you another one. When you declined our offer stating that it was amazing and flavorful and that you were enjoying it we took that to mean that you were happy. We’re sorry that we misread the situation.

Sincerely,

Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews