We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable....nothing fancy, but perfect for my budget and for me!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Latham
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Reviewed 23 April 2016

i travel frequently to albany and this price point for a lovely clean comfortable room is EXACTLY what i want! i would not be able to visit friends and family as often as i do if i had to pay $135 per night for a fancy and "over the top" luxury room that i do not want or need! thank you to the wonderful and dear staff who make me feel like FAMILY while i'm here!

Room Tip: i have my favorites but have stayed in many rooms with no problems to report.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2016

This hotel does not present very well from the street. It is a perfect place to stay if visiting the local colleges! We were pleasantly surprised at how very clean it was! The bathroom was spotless! The only unfortunate problem is the very loud base board heat! It rattles like a hampster cage every 20 minutes! I did not sleep very well at all, but my 17 year old slept right thru it! I inquired at the front desk at checkout if all the rooms are like that, and she said yes. No apology, no second thought... The free continental breakfast was also a pleasant surprise. A total carb fest except for apples and bananas, yogurt too for those not wanting carbs. Waffle bar, croissant, danish, bagels, english muffins, toast and cereal I think is what I recall! I won't stay here again, simply because of the noise. If you are a heavy sleeper, you will be fine!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juliedonato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 717jenniferi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The shower 's hot water would only stay on for a few minutes, then go back to cold, then hot again, Furniture was bleek, Very old television, room was not fully cleaned Sunday night

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 699andrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank briankO2883NO
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.4 km away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Latham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Latham

Address: 831 New Loudon Rd, Latham, NY 12110-2106
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Latham 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Latham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn And Suites Latham Hotel Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing