We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid place, very good prime rib”

Century House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Century House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 153 Restaurants in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Century Hill Drive
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Got the prime rib, and it was pretty good. Not as rare as I like it, but the sides were very good. Service is fine and value is good. I had the lobster bisque at lunch and it was excellent. I would go back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank funlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCenturyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Century House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello @funlonghorn! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at The Century House Restaurant. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the prime rib and lobster bisque, and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Maribeth L., Director of Marketing
The Century House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a very pleasant, in all aspects, evening meal from the tavern menu. Waitress was very friendly, pleasant, and efficient and attentive; new manager was also very nice, inquired about our stay and family history with the Century House going back to the very early 1960’s.

Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCenturyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Century House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi @Jim H,

Thank you for your positive comments and review of your recent visit to The Century House. It's always a pleasure hearing from guests like you and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and service. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Maribeth L., Director of Marketing
The Century House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I love the Century House for a nice dinner especially in the winter by the fireplace.
The sirloin & lobster tail is my favorite meal coupled with a great martini
We celebrated our moms 90th birthday

Thank LathamJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCenturyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Century House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear @LathamJeanne,

Thank you for thinking of The Century House to celebrate your mother's 90th birthday. We're delighted to hear you've consistently had great experiences dining in our restaurant and appreciate your feedback and loyalty. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Maribeth L., Director of Marketing
The Century House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The food here is excellent all around. The steak is top notch, tender and so good. They have a good selection of wine and the vegetables were done perfectly. Friendly staff too.

Thank TravelinRobT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCenturyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Century House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi @TravelinRobT!

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the steak during your recent visit to The Century House Restaurant. We strive to provide the best possible experience with excellent food and service, so it's great to hear we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Thanks!
Maribeth L., Director of Marketing
The Century House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Ordered the Hanger steak-- it was a special they had that night. It was reasonably priced, I think like $22.00-- so I never expected it to be like filet mignon. It was the best steak I've had in a long time!! Done just right! We have frequented the Century House many times in the past. It is never a disappointment! Outstanding ambience, good service, and excellent food!

Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCenturyHouse, Public Relations Manager at Century House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi @Cathy B!

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the hanger steak special during your recent visit to The Century House Restaurant. We strive to provide consistently excellent service and food, so hearing we exceeded your expectations is great feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for being such a loyal guest. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,
Maribeth L., Director of Marketing
The Century House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Century House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing