We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but rundown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Liberty
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Hotel look delapitaded from the outside. Weeds in the flower beds and pool was closed, no water in it. The pool area looked over grown like it had been closed for a while. Room was clean and air conditioning worked. Staff was very nice and friendly. It was inexpensive and close to where we wanted to be.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter. It is behind a Body Shop, so lots of tires, broken cars, and car parts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z6202AZkathyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Breakfast was a joke , it was a variety of cereal mixed up in the dispenser, i do not like my cereal mixes up. For example,raisin brand mixes up with foot loops. cheerios mixed with corn flakes. plus they had dry white bread and toaster was broken. you had to pull the electric cord out in order fr the toast to come up. the only thing I enjoyed was hot tea. I had to go to a diner and eat.

Room Tip: I have no tips, correction check the place fully before paying money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The hotel is not worth the $100. Stains on sheets/blankets/comforter. Hair in the sheets and a giant spider crawled from under the covers. Creepy! Then the faucet in the bathroom did not work. No swimming pool as seen on all the sites. Smelly halls and rooms. Very dirty! Not clean in bathrooms or rooms or hallways.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 617josephr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We were a little leery of this hotel from the other reviews, but it was much better than we expected. The room was clean, it was large with great high ceilings, and the bed was super comfortable. I have trouble in hotel beds a lot, but not here. The manager and his wife were very accommodating and allowed us late check out without even asking. We had a great stay after a concert at Bethel, and would absolutely stay again. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Terrible. Not even worth half a star. They refused to honor our reservation made directly through Wyndham customer service. We were using our Rewards points and they said they would not accept points because the rates were high that night ($130). The owners were rude and unprofessional, and they obviously have no intentions to improve the condition of their business which is falling to filth and disrepair. DurIng our brief visit, we witnessed the woman at the front desk hang up on 2 different customers and Wyndham customer service as well as not honoring the Hotels.com reservation of the customer in front of us (They said she would have to pay an increased rate because it was a busy night, and an additional fee because she had 2 children with her). We filed a formal complaint against this business with Wyndham.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
14.0 km away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
305 reviews
21.5 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
28.9 km away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
468 reviews
1.5 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Liberty
16 reviews
31.0 km away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Liberty

Address: 2067 State Route 52, Route 17 Exit 100, Liberty, NY 12754-2235 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Liberty)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range: RM279 - RM376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Liberty 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Liberty Hotel Liberty
Howard Johnson Liberty
Howard Johnson Hotel Liberty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing