We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garlic Steak Fries”

The Lakeview Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 15 Restaurants in Mayville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have no pictures today. Suffice to say AWESOME. I admit that I am a Lakeview fan and a rather frequent visutor. That said, I am beyond happy today. Jenny's Ling Island Iced Tea is the very best. She is also wonderful. Paula is fabulous as well. Watching the two of them wirk that place full of snowmobilers was a treat. Niw to today's lunch - OMG - I have a rather varied and long lust of favorites there that have me salivating before we park the car. Today I chose the ham and cheese on pretzel bun. Fantastic!! But let's talk about those garlic steak fries, wedges or whatever they are. PHENOMONAL!!! RUN DON'T WALK TO THIS PLACE!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank sposter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

My sister, Becky, had eye surgery; & we were both very hungry! Since it was a Monday, we stopped at 4 restaurants; but they were ALL closed! We lucked out, when I pulled into the OPEN Lakeview!! We both had scrumptious Lobster Bisque! Becky told me; that they’re known for it!! I’ve had it at many places, lately; but this was truly exceptional! I had one of the specials, which was honey salmon & fresh, tasty green beans! Becky chose the chicken Cordon Blue!! We both cleaned off our plates!! Our waitress was attentive, lovely, & efficient!!! I hadn’t been here in awhile; but WE will definitely be back! Our dining area was tastefully decorated in big, beautiful daisies!! It was uplifting, for sure!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank kathleenbX3865MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

The post covide requirements were posted, but social distancing was a job. Our server was great, but the food was subpar. Too many negatives to relay. Pass this plass up if you can. You are wasting your money

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kuvasz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

Employees are rude! I will never go there ever again! Horrible take out service! Didn't get everything I ordered and when I went back they tried to tell me it was there.. the employee said I know I put it in there so I don't know what happened to it between here and there .. seriously?? Almost 100$ on take out and your going to argue about what you forgot to put in the bag? Total waste of money!! Never again! Don't waste your money!!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank 824aquamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2020

Got fish to go 2 . First was over cooked second was cooked with old grease not the way to try and stay in business during this virus scare!! I will never eat there again and I love in Mayville .

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank U6491DPdanielr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lakeview Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Mayville, Chautauqua County
Mayville, Chautauqua County
 
Mayville, Chautauqua County
Mayville, Chautauqua County
 

Been to The Lakeview Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.