We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Haven Montauk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haven Montauk
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Stayed last summer for the first time now its my new spot, great staff very clean and airy rooms, very peaceful and quiet. have a reservation for july and am staying longer this time. you wont be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: ive only had a double room but it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gaspar41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Everything about haven is gold. The rooms are so clean and beachy. You have access to a quiet beach, walking distance to good restaurants and bars and the staff are wonderful. Haven truly is one of a kind. Look no further for a hotel in montauk, you've found the best.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for something relaxing for the weekend, and haven montauk was perfect. There staff was amazing. We woke up early the first morning and laid by the pool, and throughout our stay there was always fresh towels by the pool. At the end of the day my wife and I would always sit outside by the fire. The location is perfect and parking was very easy. We will definitely return to Haven!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I have been staying at The Haven (formerly The Blue Haven) every August since 1992. This coming summer will be 25 years. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, bars, the beach, shops, the marina where we dock our boat, its the perfect location for us. The management staff as well as the support staff are awesome and always very accommodating. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and over the last 4-5 years many awesome improvements have been made. The pool and BBQ areas are very relaxing and there are a few little hiding spots where you can sneak away and read a good book! I highly recommend staying here! <3

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The pictures on their website make it look so much better than it actually is. Got there 6:30 pm on a Sunday. Got a king bed with a kitchenette. First we noticed was the area rug was filthy. The bathroom was tiny and the toilet was next to the stall shower which put the toilet in a narrow space. The refrigerator was stocked full of their stuff which left no room for the food we brought. There is a small beach across the street which you have to climb over a high guardrail to access. They also give you beach passes town beaches. The next day I went to the office and spoke to Bridgette. She was very helpful. Showed us a few other rooms. We got a cleaner room with a larger bathroom but no kitchenette. The tub was in backwards. The hot and cold water faucets also backwards. The beds were very comfortable. It was nice and quiet and not full because it was the middle of September. Picked this place because it allowed dogs. I'm my 50s with knee problems too much to be climbing over guard rails. Better place if your in your 20s and will just be sleeping there.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank brendastar521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
7.8 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.3 km away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
564 reviews
3 km away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#9 of 39 in Montauk
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#24 of 39 in Montauk
139 reviews
5.2 km away
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk
5.1 km away
Breakers MTK
Breakers MTK
#22 of 39 in Montauk
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Montauk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Montauk

Address: 533 W Lake Dr, Montauk, NY 11954-5152 (Formerly Blue Haven Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range: RM 853 - RM 3,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haven Montauk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crisp. Clean. Contemporary. Haven Montauk is the perfect low- key and friendly Motel experience you were looking for. Haven features 27 thoughtfully designed guestrooms with all the essentials for a stay in Montauk. Residing directly on the harbor, the property is centrally located and accessible to all. We encourage you to explore the many beautiful beaches right in our backyard, charter a fishing boat or relax poolside at our property. Our complimentary bicycles provide the perfect transportation along the beach to Gossman's Dock, where you can enjoy the fresh catch of the day while you revel in Montauk's killer sunsets. In the evening, as the air begins to cool, lounge around our fire pit with your friends to keep warm. Enjoy all the excitement of Montauk with the knowledge that there is a peaceful place to lay your head once the beach-day sunshine catches up with you and it's time to put out the bonfire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Haven Montauk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing