We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kenny's Tipperary Inn(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$566
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Resort Inn(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqualina Inn Montauk(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Blue Hotel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Manor(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$696
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$466/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,055
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
42
17
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
17
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpool areawalking distancehaven staffbring water shoesacross the streetboutique hotelbeach towelsquick getawaystayed nightslast summerthe location is perfectperfect weekendclean roomsfree wifiwould stay here againlove this place
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Everything about haven is gold. The rooms are so clean and beachy. You have access to a quiet beach, walking distance to good restaurants and bars and the staff are wonderful. Haven truly is one of a kind. Look no further for a hotel in montauk, you've found the best.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for something relaxing for the weekend, and haven montauk was perfect. There staff was amazing. We woke up early the first morning and laid by the pool, and throughout our stay there was always fresh towels by the pool. At the end of the day my wife and I would always sit outside by the fire. The location is perfect and parking was very easy. We will definitely return to Haven!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I have been staying at The Haven (formerly The Blue Haven) every August since 1992. This coming summer will be 25 years. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, bars, the beach, shops, the marina where we dock our boat, its the perfect location for us. The management staff as well as the support staff are awesome and always very accommodating. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and over the last 4-5 years many awesome improvements have been made. The pool and BBQ areas are very relaxing and there are a few little hiding spots where you can sneak away and read a good book! I highly recommend staying here! <3

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The pictures on their website make it look so much better than it actually is. Got there 6:30 pm on a Sunday. Got a king bed with a kitchenette. First we noticed was the area rug was filthy. The bathroom was tiny and the toilet was next to the stall shower which put the toilet in a narrow space. The refrigerator was stocked full of their stuff which left no room for the food we brought. There is a small beach across the street which you have to climb over a high guardrail to access. They also give you beach passes town beaches. The next day I went to the office and spoke to Bridgette. She was very helpful. Showed us a few other rooms. We got a cleaner room with a larger bathroom but no kitchenette. The tub was in backwards. The hot and cold water faucets also backwards. The beds were very comfortable. It was nice and quiet and not full because it was the middle of September. Picked this place because it allowed dogs. I'm my 50s with knee problems too much to be climbing over guard rails. Better place if your in your 20s and will just be sleeping there.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank brendastar521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed at this lovely motel for a few days recently. While the exterior may not look like much the rooms are exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. Very beachy, simple sophistication. They have a refrigerator in the room stocked with all types of waters and juices and a basket atop also filled with goodies- cookies-candies-snacks. The décor is very 60's mod. They have a lovely pool area with "beds" on the grass next to the pool which adds a very nice touch and secluded seating areas that are perfect for reading or relaxing. It is just a short walk away from the docks, beach and supermarket so everything really is at your fingertips. It is a very low key easy breezy motel and perfect for a summer beach time respite. The waitstaff is wonderful and most accommodating. There is no restaurant on the premises and only coffee in the morning but do not let this deter you from this lovely retreat. Perfect for privacy or for families.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaf072754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews