We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
117
46
18
14
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
46
18
14
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontupstairs bedroomchairs and umbrellasoff seasontwin bedsoutdoor deckgarden viewplace to staysmall kitchenpool staffcan't beat the locationclose to townliving areapool sidemontauk villagetennis courtsperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Great hotel! I stayed here for a bachelorette party this past weekend. The staff was super accommodating and found us (2) suites close by so that we would be able to easily enjoy the weekend together. The rooms were nice and clean. The pool was beautiful and well maintained. The whole property was great! Happy we stayed here and would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maxine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for your review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

After careful research I opted for the Surf Club for our stay to celebrate our anniversary (10 years!) by spending a couple of days in Montauk. The price was comparable to other places and was so inexpensive that I was actually a little nervous as you tend to get what you pay for. We were pleasantly surprised however by the accommodations. The unit had the basics as well as being well-equipped for everything you would need for an extended stay. The unit we stayed in was very clean with some extra fine touches and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and professional. It was so nice opening the windows and listening to the crashing waves and enjoying the ocean breezes from the BEAUTIFUL beach that was maybe a 2 minute walk from our door! I just can't say enough positive things about this place!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fgschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us!! Congratulations! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property as we are always looking for feedback on how we can improve our guests' experience. Come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Surf Club is a great location that has vastly improved over the last few years. Great waterfront location with all the amenities you need for an escape to the beach. I would definitely try to get one of the condos near the ocean as it is one of the most peaceful places to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Guest Relations Manager at Surf Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! So happy to hear you enjoyed our little slice of heaven. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We have been going to Surf Club for more then 20 years, we just can't get enough. The view is spectacular and the room clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and attentive. We thank our good friends Cynthia and Keith who always make us feel welcome. My husband is a surf fisherman and he loves the fact that he can fish right in front of the Surf Club. Beautiful sunrises that are breathtaking, what more can you ask for.

Room Tip: Ocean view and ocean front are the best.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Will not stay anywhere else right on the ocean great location, service and most of all the staff they are always there when you need anything and always very helpful the only place to stay walking to town is a breeze where there are great restaurants and just a short drive to the harbor for more fun and food

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryanncuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews