We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you would need from a hotel in Montauk!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Terrace Motel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Location is amazing - literally on the beach! Walking distance to town (theres a good deli, bagel place, sloppy tuna, other fun bars less than 5 minutes walking). Pool area is great if you are looking to dip in the water, or if you arent a beach person. But there were a lot of families and kids at the pool so it was definetly just for a quick dip. The rooms are average and standard for a hotel/motel for the price you get. Everything you would need was there - clean bathroom, half kitchen which was good to store drinks and waters. Def. nothing fancy but well worth it! There is also a small restaurant connected to the hotel that you can get breakfast or lunch at and its actually really delish. And an upscale boutique selling bathingsuits and beach wear. Best part is the lawn area with the corn hole and other games! Really fun for big groups - i have come three times already!

Room Tip: balcony rooms were better than ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Terrace Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We have been to this motel numerous times and the beach front rooms are super clean and updated and the beach is your patio door step !
The beach is super clean and kid friendly the pool is very well maintained and the staff is super nice especially the young lady with the Caribbean accent love her !

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Al_yesiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Given notice of a filming x2 days of my stay Ended up the entire stay thwarted with film crew >100 union personal + cables + lights Office for "Girls" just outside my room An awful experience BUT the complete lack of concern for my disturbing stay even though I verbalized my distress was a real awakening to the way things are run at this facility Never to be repeated and never to recommend

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank margaret mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantic Terrace with our toddler and my sister in law. We had adjacent beach front rooms on the lower level (105 & 104).

Pros:
- Stunning, gorgeous, amazing view. Just like the pictures online. So lovely to see and hear the ocean.
- stylish and modern decor
- loved the fridge, microwave and coffee maker and sink in the room. So handy for our son but also for beer, wine and snacks. Wish we had come better stocked up!
- clean, newly refurbished bathroom
- great location. Only a few minutes walk to the start of the town center's shops etc. Less than five minutes walk to an amazing coffee shop (left hand coffee) and lovely restaurant for dinner (south Edison).

Cons:
- expensive (but I guess this is the Hamptons!).
- small bath towels and a bit stingy with number of towels.
- rooms are all very close together and I can imagine it being loud when fully booked
- patio doors don't lock but there's a big wooden pole to keep them from being able to be opened.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Another wonderful stay at Atlantic Terrace, Right on the beach. Rooms are good size, clean, nothing fancy. Walk into town or church, and down to beach. Beach in this section not too eroded. Surfers often in front.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montauk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.8 km away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
361 reviews
4.1 km away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
542 reviews
1.9 km away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#12 of 39 in Montauk
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#18 of 39 in Montauk
138 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
5.0 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Terrace Motel

Address: 21 Ocean View Ter, Montauk, NY 11954-5356
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: RM856 - RM1,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Terrace Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Terrace Motel Montauk
Atlantic Terrace Hotel Montauk
Atlantic Terrace Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing