We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Terrace Motel
Nearby Hotels
Beach Plum Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$662/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Blue Hotel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aqualina Inn Montauk(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Club Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$537
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$875
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$829
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Resort Inn(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Manor(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
65
74
45
26
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
74
45
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean fronton premisessloppy tunashort walkhigh seasonfamily vacationlove this placeheated poolbeachtownkitchenettestepsdelish
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We have been to this motel numerous times and the beach front rooms are super clean and updated and the beach is your patio door step !
The beach is super clean and kid friendly the pool is very well maintained and the staff is super nice especially the young lady with the Caribbean accent love her !

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Al_yesiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Given notice of a filming x2 days of my stay Ended up the entire stay thwarted with film crew >100 union personal + cables + lights Office for "Girls" just outside my room An awful experience BUT the complete lack of concern for my disturbing stay even though I verbalized my distress was a real awakening to the way things are run at this facility Never to be repeated and never to recommend

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank margaret mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantic Terrace with our toddler and my sister in law. We had adjacent beach front rooms on the lower level (105 & 104).

Pros:
- Stunning, gorgeous, amazing view. Just like the pictures online. So lovely to see and hear the ocean.
- stylish and modern decor
- loved the fridge, microwave and coffee maker and sink in the room. So handy for our son but also for beer, wine and snacks. Wish we had come better stocked up!
- clean, newly refurbished bathroom
- great location. Only a few minutes walk to the start of the town center's shops etc. Less than five minutes walk to an amazing coffee shop (left hand coffee) and lovely restaurant for dinner (south Edison).

Cons:
- expensive (but I guess this is the Hamptons!).
- small bath towels and a bit stingy with number of towels.
- rooms are all very close together and I can imagine it being loud when fully booked
- patio doors don't lock but there's a big wooden pole to keep them from being able to be opened.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Another wonderful stay at Atlantic Terrace, Right on the beach. Rooms are good size, clean, nothing fancy. Walk into town or church, and down to beach. Beach in this section not too eroded. Surfers often in front.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montauk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed at the Atlantic Terrace for a mid-week getaway before labor day. We were two couples (related) and stayed in one oceanview room. The location couldn't have been better as far as the pool being right on the beach. They do provide towels. We actually never felt the need to go on the beach, the pool area was so nice. They also let us use the pool and close by really nice bathroom facilities the entire day we arrived and the entire day we left. The cafe serves great food, we ate breakfast there only but they have lunch also. The room itself was a pleasant surprise, it had definitely been updated recently. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette area was well stocked with a good size refrigerator. All in all, a great stay. Of course, if we stayed in the room just the 2 of us it would have been pretty pricey, but much less so than other similar hotels in Montauk.

Room Tip: Our oceanview room was facing the beach and on the second floor - I would ask for that.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews