We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities neede repair and front desk staff unhelpful and unfriendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Toilet didn’t flush at one point, heating apparatus broke on second day, internet wifif doesn’t work well. Pull-out bed and tv in state of disrepair. Front desk staff did not honor our requests with regard to checking in with more than one guest at different times or payment preferences upon check-out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sbeb2017714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed here for a night while in town for family funeral. check in/out was easy and quick. Hotel was clean and quiet and it was great to have an on site breakfast. Nice choices at breakfast. No on site bar or food in the evening which would have been nice. But in terms of overall quality we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank danagW2704BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Very convenient as it is close to the airport. Was hard to get rest because we were next to a wedding party that was there for the weekend also, but the room was nice and has full kitchenette. Great wineries close by. Needs to have a later check out than 11am. Breakfast and work out room are really good

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jazzie2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We were there for a wedding and they did not block off an entire floor leading to complaints and cops being called because we entered each other’s room. We were not loud or playing any loud music but the cops told us we had to leave each others room. The staff charged me for a smoking fee but didn’t tell me and put it on my receipt as misc. charges. If I didn’t ask I wouldn’t have known. The woman at the desk lied and said she couldn’t do anything about it but then somehow removed it after pretending to get in contact with the GM. Overall their accommodations did not fit the event they were hosting.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank renee_donohue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I was extremely impressed with the level of service at this hotel. Staff were so helpful. It was very spacious for my 1 yr old grandson and great value for money. Complimentary evening snacks and breakfast a lovely homely touch.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank O6333DTmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
20.2 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
807 reviews
3.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,042 reviews
17.3 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Address: 180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553-4800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range: RM443 - RM839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing