We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Economy Inn(Newburgh)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Windsor Motel(New Windsor)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
47
30
7
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
30
7
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold housebridge viewhistoric streetwest pointnancyvictorianprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

After looking at the photos and reading the reviews I booked a night here with my wife, we were horrified, it was run down which I could deal with but it was FILTHY! There was a vacuum cleaner in the hallway but our room never saw. Here is a photo, I gave the bathroom floor wipe before I would step in.
The reviews from trip advisor are old and from the previous owner.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank crindini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is a house that was built in the 1800's with a sweeping view of the Hudson. It's currently situated across the street from a school in a neighborhood undergoing significant change. The house has the potential to be charming, which is obviously something Nancy, the current owner, feel in love with. Nancy is a sweet woman, at the property on the weekends. She makes an amazingly light quiche. Mike, the caretaker since February, lives on the property and is the main point of contact if you arrive during the week. He is personable, nice and believes the facility is a lot of work for which he is under compensated, which is something he expresses within minutes of checking in. The breakfast is average, coffee is Maxwell house and not strong. The house needs work as well as a deep cleaning. We stayed in the best room on the property with the enclosed terrace offering sweeping views of the Hudson. The views were spectacular. However, during our stay weather was not in our favor - it was a heat wave in the final days of July accompanied by heavy late afternoon rain. The air conditioner in the room failed to cool the room was not turned on prior to our arrival at 3:40 p.m. and failed to cool the room below 79 degrees the first night. The second night featured late afternoon monsoon, the terrace leaked so badly from the rain - it was actually raining indoors! The indoor rain reactivated some mold and the terrace smelled terrible. There was no way we could stay in the room the second night. Nancy and Mike eventually moved us into another room, after a series of text messages over the course of a couple of hours. They apologized and were gracious.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R, Owner at Stockbridge Ramsdell House on Hudson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

So sorry you had an unformtuate and disappointing experience! We did our best to make you comfortable under the circumstances. The leak did not become evident until the severe rainstorm and it has been repaired.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Old vintage mansion. Owner there on weekends. Has one caretaker, cook. He does great job with the 5 vintage rooms and cooks a delicious breakfast. More work than one man should have to do during week. Delightful man, though. The B&B is near two completely different areas. Two blocks down the hill lies the Hudson River(which can be seen from B&B) and ferry to Beacon, nice restaurants. Two blocks the other way, is a rather poor area. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: View of Hudson and Beacon Bridge
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmarializ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Thank you, Nancy and Russel! My husband and I loved staying at Stockbridge Ramsdell House for our mini vacation from Ithaca NY. We loved the character of this fabulous old house, the historic neighborhood, the incomparable view of the Hudson from the windows, the delicious breakfast (beautifully presented fresh fruit, french toast, muffins, good coffee, plenty of tea choices), all served with such friendliness and good cheer. It was the perfect place to stay, from which we set out to ride bikes around Storm King Sculpture Park. Oh yes: our fellow guests were really friendly and interesting; it was like sharing breakfast with instant friends! Very refreshing weekend, enhanced by this B & B!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LovingMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I stayed here while visiting Bannerman Island. I enjoyed my stay. Nancy was really nice and gave us recommendation for restaurants. Breakfast was good. The place was nicely-decorated and had its old charm. One thing though, I am allergic to dust and I had a reaction. The place was kind of dusty.

Room Tip: There is a room with beautiful view I am not sure the name of it. It will even fit 4 people in that room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pananya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews