We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, met all expectations.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Villa Pool Patio Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Villa
Villa Pool
Patio Dining
Lounge
Dining
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Lounge
Villa
Kitchen
Bathroom
Patio Dining
Resorts Tennis Courts
Santa Maria
Local Restaurant
Local Bar/Restaurant
Neptunes Submarine
Local Beach
Local Beach
Local Beach
Kite Surfing on the Local Beach
Ponta Preta Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patryan20...
Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed with accomodation”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very overpriced considering the lack of cleanliness and service. Villa was infested with ants
particularly in lounge kitchen bedroom and en suite bathroom.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Mrs Bailey

Thank you for your review submitted to Trip Advisor.

While I totally agree that ants are an unwanted pest in any home yet alone when you are on holiday, I find it very hard to understand why you omitted any reference to the true facts.

You will recall that half way through your holiday, you reported to our local representative, Mr Trevor Wilson, that there were some ants in the villa. His immediate response was to visit the villa and lay down some ant killer. At the same time he arranged for the pest control company to visit the villa on that same day, but when you were advised of this, you said you didn’t want this to be done while you were still in the villa and therefore we would have to wait until after you had left.

When you vacated the villa on March 9th, the pest control person came to the villa the same afternoon and treated the problem which resulted in there being no ants whatsoever within 2 hours of the treatment. While these things can happen on a tropical island, I do feel that we responded with the utmost of urgency and the problem would have been solved within a couple of hours had we been allowed to carry out the treatment.

We have since had no problems whatsoever.

Kind regards

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, met all expectations.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This spacious, well-equipped villa was perfect for our two week stay on Sal and was exactly as described on the website. Everything was provided inside and out and the pool was cleaned every day. We were met at the airport by a very friendly, English speaking taxi driver who became our dedicated driver for our entire stay. On arrival at the villa we were met by Trevor, who introduced us to the villa and was a very useful source of information and advice regarding all aspects of our holiday. The resort itself was quiet but the supermarket on-site was ideal for basics and essentials. The main town of Santa Maria with its numerous bars and restaurants was only 5 minutes away by taxi, or a 10minute stroll to the restaurant on Ponta Preta beach was great for lunches.

The information given, and the arrangements made, by Paul and Sandy meant that our holiday got off to a great start and stayed that way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and own pool
Liked least: Slightly disappointing weather our first week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“villa,resort,beaches,restaurants,excellent,very poor people but so kind.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Not much to see on Sal C.v. island tour takes half a day ,but weather excellent a nice breeze so not too humid,villa had all comforts needed,some nice restaurants in Santa Maria,people very poor but very kind to tourists.White sandy beaches spread for miles and the evening tour to see giant turtles lay their eggs was a must for visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air con & pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casisa4
Ovington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa is a Lovely Relaxed Location”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful Villa is a Lovely Relaxed Location

We stayed in this lovely villa for 2 weeks during March of this year and had a wonderful holiday. The villa is very large, spacious and very nicely furnished. We particularly liked the peace and quite of its location, as well as the private pool that the kids loved. The villa had recently been fitted with water purifiers throughout, so we didn’t have to buy expensive water bottles and carry back, which was great. It also has full air-con in all rooms, which we needed, as it was very hot, even in March! Loads of hot water for baths and showers as the villa had solar heating. There were only a few English channels on the TV, but that didn’t matter as the kids took plenty of DVDs.

We loved the local coastal town of Santa Maria, which is just a few minutes taxi ride away. Silvino, the taxi driver recommended by the owners was brilliant, he collected us most nights from the villa and we even used him for an island tour as well. The resort also provides a shuttle bus that runs to Santa Maria several times a day and the cost for this was only 5 Euros per person for a week, which we used most days.

We thoroughly enjoyed going to the local Ponta Preta beach restaurant (pure white sandy beach), which is a pleasant 10 minute walk from the villa. The food there was great, as it was in all the local restaurants, very cheap as well. We preferred to use the restaurants in the town, as the one on the resort didn’t have the same atmosphere as the local ones.

The owner provides a very good “information pack”, recommending restaurants, things to do, supermarkets etc, which we found to be of great help during our stay.

This was one of the most relaxed holidays that we have ever had and we would have no hesitation in returning to the villa, possible in a couple of years time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Vila and its location
Liked least: Only few english chanels on tv
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja S
Sittard, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid Holiday in a spacious, beautiful House”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very spacious, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, large living room. In the kitchen all necessary equipment is present. In the garden you find a nice swimmingpool, sunbeds and a BBQ. Within a few walking minutes from the Villa you are on the beach. We had a really good vacation in the villa. Our children loved to play in the pool, watch their DVD's on the tv, or take a look from the terrace on the roof of the villa.
The Villa is situated on the Villa Verde Resort. This Resort is very large and quiet, many swimmingpools, children playgrounds, supermarket, restaurant etc. So, everything you need is nearby. Within a few driving minutes you are in Santa Maria with a beautiful beach, many nice cafe's, restaurants and shops.
We would recommend this villa to everyone who is looking for a relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space of the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,186
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing