We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely week”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Resort - Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Resort - Pool
Apartment - Terrace Tropical Resort - Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Tropical Resort - Pool
Apartment - Terrace
Tropical Resort - Pool
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Apartment - Bathroom
Apartment - Bed Room 2
Apartment - Master Bedroom
Apartment - Living Room
Apartment - Living Room
Apartment - Kitchen
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Local Shops
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Ponta Preta Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach Pier
Santa Maria - Kite Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach Jet Ski
Santa Maria - Sailing With Dolphins
Santa Maria - Main Beach Outside Gym
Santa Maria - Kite Beach
Santa Maria - Fruit Market
Santa Maria - Kite Beach
Santa Maria - Ponta Preta Beach Dune Jumping
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Inga J
1 review
“Lovely week”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Bra och fräsch lägenhet med perfekt läge en bit utanför stan. Vi uppskattade lugnet och poolen mycket. Nära till stranden och stan dock. Välutrustad lgh, och skönt med fläktar i varje rum.

Translation:

Calm and quiet holiday in the top apartment

Good and fresh apartment with perfect location a bit outside town. We appreciated the tranquility and the pool a lot. Close to the beach and town though. Well-equipped apartment, and nice with fans in each room.

The two website are:

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schansg
Hooghalen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic Christmas and New Years Eve on Sal”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fantastic Christmas and New Years Eve on Sal, Cape Verde. We stayed in the well equipped apartment of Philip and Roger in Tropical Resort, Santa Maria. Within walking distance of the beaches and the village. Sun, sea, beach and a nice atmosphere, a real "No Stress" holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juleso43
uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Complex quiet whilst we were there, some days we had the large pool to ourselves. Short walk into village along beach front. There were three small restaurants and a couple of small shops selling basic groceries just a one minute walk from apartment. We contacted Philip to see if there were any cushions for sun beds which were wooden, unfortunately there were none, Philip managed to purchase two and they were delivered to the apartment, what a great service! Would use this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carine-Lo...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in Santa Maria”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved every minute of our stay at Tropical Resort.

Philip's place was perfect for us and the location is ideal, close to bars, restaurants, cafés and less than 5 mins from the beach.

The flat is spacious in excellent condition and we liked the fact that it was ground floor with a generous terrace overlooking the beach and the palm trees.

It's a stone throw away from the beach and the cafes.

We can't wait to go back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
1 review
“Close to the beach but tucked away in a quiet corner”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Within a few minutes walk to town and even less to the fabulous beach this apartment was near everything but retained a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Its a small cluster of apartments and a small hotel (yet to open).
The apartment is well maintained and clean with all you need in the kitchen. The bed was very comforatable and a good nights sleep was achieved every night.
Tropical Resort is only 2 minutes from the casino, local bars and restaurants etc. We were collected from the airport by taxi driver Theresa who was extremely helpful and informative.
Santa Maria is in the process of being developed but the resort is tucked away from any disruption.
I heartily recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$58
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing