We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax No Stress”
other travellers have booked this property
Canna Pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canna Pool.
Double bedroom and en-suite bathroom. Twin bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Canna Pool.
Double bedroom and en-suite bathroom.
Twin bedroom.
Sitting Room leading onto large patio
Fully equipped kitchen/Diner.
View from Double bedroom Terrace.
View across Canna Pool
Children's play area
Main entrance to Canna block.
Pool
Vila Verde Complex Main Walkway
View from beach toward Santa Maria town.
Sunset at Santa Maria Pier.
Shopping in Santa Maria
White sand beaches.
Santa Maria street.
Wind surfing
Kite surfing on East beach
Just surfing!! On Ponta Preta beach.
Deep sea fishing for all the family.
Fresh fruit and veg in Santa Maria.
Relaxing beaches
VV Bank
Cactus pool bar and restaurant.
VV Supermarket interior.
VV Supermarket
VV Agua hotels Reception
VV Clubhouse (bbq every Saturday eve from 7pm - 15euro pp + drinks)..
Santa Maria Morabeza Hotel Beach Bar
Dolphin off the Santa Maria beach.
Kite surfing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GRSLCS
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relax No Stress”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Arrived a little later than planned but most airlines are like the railways these days, a little late but get there in the end. Met by Trevor at the apartment who gave us the VIP tour & how to use everything including the wireless sim card. Superb leather sofas, one could be made into a double bed for larger parties, fully fitted kitchen including washing machine. The two large bedrooms, one had two singles the other had a kingsize bed and an en-suite both are bigger than our own at home so really spacious. Very comfortable dinning table solid wood and there is an outside table & chairs on the terrace just the thing for breakfast on the terrace overlooking the large pool & play area, had to feed the small birds though who join you for breakfast. We would never have thought we had the whole the pool to ourselves on most days, it was really peaceful, no sunbed hoggers putting towels on the sunbeds at six in the morning, screaming kids or 18-30's making fools of themselves a real pleasure to relax there. Small mini market on site along with a restaurant and a bank with ATM, most important was the bar at the Cactus block across the way that served a reasonable snack menu with the drink of your choice up to 9 pm, great if you don't want to move off site but it is only 3 euros each way to Santa Maria or free if you use the shuttle bus, Trevor gives you the passes for that. Plenty of bars restaurants in Santa Maria many on the beach others within easy walking distance. For days out & about there are fishing trips, jet skis, Kite surfing and for the more sedate of us there is boat trip or a full day island tour for 25 euros each. Peddlers can be a bit of a pain on the beach and around the jetty but just say no or haggle the price down most will settle for six or seven euros even though they start at 15-12

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 27 degrees daily sunshine for two weeks
Liked least: Flight home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
What a great review - covered pretty well everything! So happy you enjoyed your stay at Vila Verde, after spending time at my Dunas apt earlier in the year. A very different experience, and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tameran K
1 review
“Excellent, great value for money”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I took my first trip to Cape Verde in April, The Canna Apartments were lovely, the complex was clean and very well maintained; it had its own supermarket and bank onsite, which was extremely useful. My apartment itself was fabulous, really spacious and lovely décor I couldn’t fault it, it had everything I needed, as well as being clean & well maintained it was also well stocked with grocery bits, Trevor the manager was thoughtful enough to leave fresh water and milk in the fridge for when I arrived. Geraldine the owner was also very lovely, she was so helpful throughout the booking and my stay in Cape Verde, she gave me lots of information and tips before I had even travelled which were very useful during my stay. I have already started enquiring with Geraldine the owner about staying in the Canna apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was clean and spacious and very well kept
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you, Tameran, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. It is great to know that any extra help or info that I can provide is worthwhile. I try to ensure that guests have as much of a home from home relaxed holiday as possible! NO STRESS as the Cape Verdeans say!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of apartment and its proximity to a great beach and pool
Liked least: The complex maybe on the quiet side for some.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you for your great review although I was surprised at the loss of a star. If it was because of the patchy wifi, then I would point out that it is an emerging holiday location, and as such not 100% yet, but improving all the time. The water problem could have been rectified within a couple of hours, but the apt manager was not informed until late in the day and the water company had closed, but came out first thing the next morning. During that time, another apt was made available. very pleased you enjoyed your holiday otherwise and look forward to welcoming you back another time, if not here, then perhaps to my similar sized apt in Boa Vista right on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and cleanliness and location
Liked least: It wasn't long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you, Ed, you obviously had a great time and I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. There are still a few places you haven't sampled yet!! You were perfect guests and I try to make sure all my guests have a great time, as it is their holiday, after all! I would expect no less for myself...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AMickyfin...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment for a Break in the Sun”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely impressed when the Four of us arrived at this apartment. The descriptions we had read before booking most certainly did not do it justice. It is extremely well fitted with high quality furnishings and equipment, and has everything that is needed for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The Apartment and Terraces were spotlessly clean as was all the glass, china, cooking equipment and linen. We stayed for two weeks and were extremely happy in Vila Verde. The apartment manager was on hand, should we have needed any help or advice. We wanted a restful time and that is exactly what we had. The supermarket, on site, was not overly well stocked, but, the staff were helpful and very obliging. A taxi into Santa Maria was only €3 during the day and €4 at night. The small town had many and varied restaurants at prices that were reasonable enough to persuade us not to cook in the apartment at all. We spent a lot of time around the exceptionally well kept pool within the Canna Area and for the most part were the only people there, the loungers were plentiful, comfortable and cleaned daily. We wandered over to the Cactus Area for the occasional drink and snack, finding the staff there, again pleasant and helpful. Free WiFi is available there and also in the Vila Verde Reception Area.

We would all recommend this Apartment with its three terraces and splendid living accommodation . We will most certainly be returning soon !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
That is a great review, M, thank you.Yuu will be more than welcome to stay again! Vila Verde has only had its new management for about a year, but they are improving the area very nicely, and consequently more people are visiting, which is nice, but not too many to spoil the peaceful atmosphere of Canna. Santa Maria town is close by and has plenty of action for if and when you need it!! I look forward to your return visit to my apt on the sun, sea and sand island soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing