We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Orbitz.comUS$51
TravelocityUS$51
CheapTicketsUS$51
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
10
31
24
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
31
24
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken fresh food kenya meru music
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Good Music a mixture of all genres played by the Dee Jay, great service offered by waitresses and waiters who are overflowing with courtesy. Fresh food that is nicely cooked and served. Covid19 protocols adhered to the latter.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Roving20763585093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Coming with a group of 20 people from Meru to Nairobi, this is a perfect stop over for a lunch break. The garden is beautiful a d relaxong, allowing youcto enjoy the good food they serve. Mainly chicken and pizza

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank carlotacconelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

The service is excellent. They are having a band today as well. The music is good. A nice place for kids as well. We had kienyeji chicken for lunch. As for the freshly made juice as well, it's good. As the family is having fun, you can as well sneak off and catch a game of football in the restaurant

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erichueyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

I have not had the privilege yet to stay at the Izaak Walton Inn but I have dined there and it was wonderful. The food and service were great. Maybe I will get to stay the next time I am in Kenya. looking forward.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank lorin439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Excellent place for genuine Kenyan experience , enjoy mugithii, bongo, and East African music.

Good food and great ambiance. There's a wall dedicated to local patrons "Meet the Locals " if you need the inside scoop of the area, just look up one of the faces on the wall and chat them up.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shenzitype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews