We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
cipi70
Vicenza, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the perfect place”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in March 2016

it took me sometimes to finally wrote about my stay in this wonderful place..it's because the place was so perfect that it made me Sey-sick! The Cove apartment is really the best place to stay. It is a real apartment with everything you may need..and also more. During our stay we had a couple of rainy days and having an aparment made the difference, we could seat in one of the two terraces an comfortably read a book or stay inside and watch tv. It is not only an apartment but a two floor-house. The beach is only some meters away and the center as well. But the best reason to stay here are Gilbert and his wife..so friendly and helpful. They are a sort of "holiday family", let's say the cherry on the cake!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
It has made us so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our holiday apartment. Thank you for choosing us and we hope that you will come again in the future. Best regards, Gilbert & Murline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 Star”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

5 star location just a 5 minute walk to beau vallon beach
5star accommodation with a well equip kitchen, lovely balcony and terrace overlooking the mountains and a very comfortable bed and pillows with good shower. What more is needed. Oh the wifi worked ok as well.
5 star hosts. They could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible but we're not intrusive.
Thoroughly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. It makes us happy to know that we have played a small part in making your holiday as pleasant and comfortable as possible. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesna K
Velika Gorica, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Time for a great holiday!”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, quiet apartment with all required amenities and great hospitable hosts. Fast and reliable WiFi internet connection. 5 minutes walk from the beach, bus stop, restaurants. Place to relax, enjoy bird songs, have walks on the sandy beaches. Unforgettable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling like I am at home
Liked least: My allergy to mosquito repellent
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you Vesna. It really makes us happy to know that you have enjoyed your time at our apartment. Best wishes and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Murline & Gilbert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Христина...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location,really cozy place to stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful accomodation,brand new only built finished in august.With all amenities you'll need.Great views of the mountains.Very comfortable and clean,wi-fi works well (that's what was important for my BF :) ).
It's attached to the hosts so perhaps not the most private.However it has its own entrance and is definitely seperate from the mainhouse.The hosts really do make you feel like a part of the family and of course you're free to come and go as you like.
Stunning beach only 2 minutes walk away if that.we hired the car ,which the hosts arranged for us so we could drive all over and see the island.I can't stress enough how much the hosts made us feel at home,very happy to assist and recommend places to go and see or great restraunts.If needed anything from extra towels,they really made our stay extraordinary ,will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: air conditioner didn't cool enough ,was kind of hot in the room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Dear Khrystyna and Karim,
Thank you for the lovely review. It has made us so happy to know that you had a wonderful time with us. We will keep up the standard and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards, Gilbert & Murline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerinas...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“The Cove - the best apartment on Mahe”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The experience at The Cove Holiday Apartment was more than excellent. Beau Vallon /Bel Ombre is the best place to stay on Mahe. Murline and Gilbert are great hosts, who made us feel welcome and at home all the time. Murline's cooking was better than any restaurant. She made us taste the breadfruit, so we are definitely coming back; octopus curry and grilled fish on barbecue. She was kind and helpful to us all the time. The apartment is very clean and nice. We loved staying with them and would recommend to anyone. Thanks for everything. Katerina and Daniella.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you Katerina and Daniella for your lovely review. It was a great pleasure to have welcomed you as our first ever guests at The Cove Holiday Apartment and we look forward to welcoming Katerina back in December. Kind regards, Gilbert & Murline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing