We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Mas Les Lecques(Beaucaire)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
US$230
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mas Guiraud(Beaucaire)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
152
42
7
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
42
7
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomaine desbreadrooms are nicely decoratedperfect temperaturehotel roomlonger stayfrom australiathree nightsbreakfast was excellentstayed for one nightthoroughly enjoyed our staywhole teamperfect locationgood sizesouthern franceshared kitchensandrine
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The suite was very spacious and comfortable. The owners have retained all the charm and character of the property whilst creating a practical and comfortable environment for a short or long stay. Having the use of a kitchen area and the outdoor barbeque areas means you can have a flexible stay which is ideal with a young family. We only stayed for one night but I would love to go back again !!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ausset, Responsable réception at Domaine des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

We're glad you to know you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and that you plan to come back for a bit longer. We're happy the family suite lived up to your expectations, we created them with the intention of making travelling with young children comfortable and knowing that your needs also include access to a kitchen and dining area (and high chair if needed). The trampoline (and pool) is good way for the children to release their energy after a long road trip too. Best regards and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This was an Alastair Sawday find which surpassed our expectations on arrival. The gardens and grounds are expansive and immaculately kept. They included many corners to sit and read, eat or explore - covered BBQ areas, comfortable deck chairs, an orchard, an olive grove and more - in fact I wanted to take the gardens home with me!

We stayed in a large ground floor apartment for a week which kept cool in the day. It was comfortable though our bed a little hard, and full of interesting antiques and decor. Our main issue was the Mosquitos which were vicious despite our heat efforts to repel them so I think nets are needed on the beds in this apartment.

As we were then staying in for a further three days we had a hotel room (in fact they gave us two with a small sitting area which was great). The hotel room was much more modern than the apartment and the ensuite bathrooms small but lovely.

Breakfast was excellent and offered a wide selection of fruit, bread and pastries, eggs, Sandrine's wonderful jams, cheese and cold meats. There even gluten free options.

We enjoyed many afternoons in the pool which was very quiet and a perfect temperature. Our teenagers were frustrated at the wifi which was a little erratic but we did not find that to be a great burden in such a restful environment.

We felt that the extras - eg things from the shop or an aperitif, were expensive comparatively. However, given the quality of the accommodation and grounds, we thought the accommodation was reasonably priced.

I think this is an ideal place of you want to feel you are really in France and have a break away from it all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DMB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ausset, Propriétaire at Domaine des Clos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for describing your impressions of our garden and mas (provençal farmhouse). We love our garden too! It’s 20 years since we began planting it and each year we add flowering and aromatic plants and extend our varieties of fruit trees. We agree that the mosquitoes are the downside of living on the borders of the Camargue (the plus are the birds, a family of 7 partridges came to visit this morning). We have noted your suggestion for nets in addition to the existing insect screens on the windows. As your apartment has 2 doors, 1 onto the back garden and 1 onto the front garden their flight path was perhaps made easier and we’ll look into this. Our small boutique within the reception sells local organic products and a few handmade handicrafts. The wines and delicious juices (nectars) are available at a take-away rate of €3.50 for the bottle of juice and €9 for the wine (from a reputed vineyard which sells also abroad); hotel and apartment guests can also choose to have a catered aperitif which some guests prefer. We try to provide choices in all things. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our house and our garden and we hope to see you in it again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

One of the most tranquil places I have ever had the pleasure to stay. The attention to detail was second to none. As a lone traveler it can be difficult to really enjoy a place but I have already researched coming back here for a longer stay. Thank you to Lisa for her friendly welcome and I hope Sandrine's toe is on the mend. Breakfast was out of this world and my hamper supper was outstanding. Well done to the whole team.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjames10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

A wonderful 'boutique' style hotel which has grown out from huge efforts by its owners in the renovation works that they have carried out over the last 20 years. Our 'Rouge' bedroom was one of the smaller rooms from a number of bedrooms and suites that are offered but had A/C, a mosquito netted window (take the insect repellent though as due to the extensive gardens being very well watered and maintained, our group did get bitten quite a bit in the evenings) and a well presented bathroom. The smaller rooms had a shared kitchen with fridge space and a dining area to use but, the gardens had many wonderful seating areas, two BBQ areas that could be used on a first come first served basis so other than storing food, wasn't necessary). The 'host' evening that David and Sandrine hold twice weekly was a great way to meet them, meet other quests and have a great meal is a must in my opinion. The pool was a good size with plenty of space around it. This was one of our favourite destinations on our trip across Southern France and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wanted to get away from the hassles of daily life and just chill and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallorcaholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

average place with old towels and poor wifi
bery bad old beds as well
property is in good place and nice surrounding .
building looks great and if they invested some money to upgrade few things it would be worth of money

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank E9871SGgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews