We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous B&B in lovely village, and a great host”
The Belvedere front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Belvedere front
Living room Living room/ dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Belvedere front
Living room
Living room/ dining area
Puisserguier room
Capestang room
Beziers room
Cruzy room
Rooftop views from Cruzy and Capestang rooms
Terrace viewed from Cruzy room
Public garden, Quarante
Quarante church, dating c.1053
Chapel view from Puisserguier and Narbonne rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Capestang, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
magpie123...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B in lovely village, and a great host”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned home after four nights at the Belvedere in Quarante and will definitely go back if I'm in the area. The rooms are beautiful and the bathrooms modern with great showers. Bedrooms and bathrooms are also large which is a real bonus in a B&B. The outside terrace is a lovely place to sit and relax. Nigel - the owner - is charming and very customer focussed. Nothing was too much trouble. He also cooked a fabulous meal for me and two members of my family which, at 20e per head, was the best meal I had during my trip.The B&B and surrounding streets are very quiet and I slept very well. All in all I heartily reccommend this B&B. If you are in the area and are looking for somewhere to say, then don't hesitate - make for the Belvedere.

Value Rooms
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2011
Thank you Magpie, for your kind review and for taking the time to write it. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially when the service we provided has met their expectations. May we take the opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mestizach...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Don't miss Quarante or the Belvedere if you are in the region!”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the Belvedere in Quarante and absolutely loved it. Our host, Nigel, provided a warm welcome, great advice about the region and contributed greatly to our wonderful little holiday. The restorations he did to the house are impressive and give the place a contemporary feel while respecting the architecture and the feel of a home in a medieval french village. We had our choice of two spacious rooms (both with lovely modern private bathrooms) and selected the one on the second floor with a view of the street. Every morning we were greeted with fresh croissants, baguette, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee and of course the local paper. We also took advantage of Nigel‘s offer to cook dinner (20 Euros/person) for us and some friends on Bastille day. It was absolutely delicious, well executed and a really fun time with a break between the main course and the cheese platter to participate in the Quarante Bastille Day procession and watch the fireworks. Thanks Nigel for such a wonderful time!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2011
Thank you Mestizachiquita, for your kind review and for taking the time to write it. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, especially when the service we provided has met their expectations. We hope you will drop in and visit us the next time you are in the area. May we take the opportunity to wish you both a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlicot
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Je vous remercie pour votre avis gentil et de prendre le temps de l'écrire. Il nous fait grand plaisir d'entendre que nos invités ont apprécié leur séjour chez nous et ont apprécié nos efforts. A bientôt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Merci, Dan R, pour votre avis très gentil. Nous sommes ravis que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et la chambre et le petit déjeuner que nous fournissons. Peut-être que la prochaine fois que vous aurez la possibilité d'essayer notre table! à bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing