We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A beautiful remote converted old Abby, it was so serene and beautiful. I had a wonderful view from my bedroom, the air was so fresh and the quiet amazing. Bathrooms were updated, the breakfast delicious. The hostess was a wonderful very friendly lady and I just loved her two dogs. A great place to escape to if you love the country side peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I would definately suggest to anyone, be it families or couples, to specifically find this place for a couple of nights away from the hussle and bustle.

We managed to leave out infant with the Grandparents for a night, and found this place for a relaxing couples night away.

Unfortunately we didn't give them enough time to include dinner, but I'll plan ahead for next time.

They do their own wines, so there's tasting to be done too, as another treat.

Room Tip: We had a largish one that overlooked the main entrance. It appeared to be the biggest, so I'd go for this again.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This was a wonderful place--of course, you need to get there by car; we didn't have dinner but a chilled rosé from their vineyard (not the most amazing rosé but the most amazing place to enjoy it!) after a swim in the pool. Cheerful owner had her own friends as guests but they didn't interfere. Great dirt roads for long walks on hills above the place, through agricultural and forested areas. Quiet, beautifully restored building; tall people alert: we had to watch out for the low wooden beams in the bedroom and low ceilings in a quirky bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

The place is perfect in every way. The couple who runs it is extremely friendly and the place is decorated wtih impeccably good taste. We were traveling with our young daughter and a baby and we found the place to be ideal for families. And if you need to go for a quick lunch without having to drive all the way to Carcassonne, just go to Cuxac where there is a basic yet very pleasant little restaurant, also with very friendly owners. This place is ideal if you want to visit some of the Cathar castles (such as Lastours) and it is very conveniently located if your trip includes Carcassonne.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trouveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2006

We happened upon this unique chambre d'hote by chance on our honeymoon and it turned out to be one of the nicest places we stayed during our two week drive through France. For $50/night (2004) we stayed in a beautiful room-(comfortable bed, high celings, thick stone walls, old tile floors, a breathtaking view...) ate a delectable homemade breakfast and walked around the property, which is vast and gorgeous. The propritors advised us on a unique spot to find dinner in tiny town near by. In addition to renting out rooms, they have a vineyard and produce their own excellent wines. Our visit didn't fall on a night when they were serving dinner but apparantly they cook delicious dinners for their guests (for an additional fee) several nights a week. A lovely and very affordable place to stay if you are visiting the Languedoc region.

  • Stayed: May 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews