We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay while visiting CarcassonneCarcassonne and the Canal du Midi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Abbaye de Capservy
Ranked #1 of 3 Villardonnel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the Abbaye de Capservy! We were greeted by the person who runs the B&B with a homemade vegan meal. She cooks meat if you want. She made this especially for us! We were still raving about the meal days later. We had wine from grapes grown on the premises. The Abbaye was quiet, cool, charming, and relaxing. With the pool and welcoming hostess it is a perfect stop for a family. We were glad we chose to stay there instead of in Carcassonne. Our teens didn't want to leave. If you go make sure you ask Odile to make dinner for you when you make the room reservation. You will not be disappointed. And if like us you are vegetarian/vegan ask for her special meal. I wish I could have that meal one more time!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Blatzicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

A beautiful remote converted old Abby, it was so serene and beautiful. I had a wonderful view from my bedroom, the air was so fresh and the quiet amazing. Bathrooms were updated, the breakfast delicious. The hostess was a wonderful very friendly lady and I just loved her two dogs. A great place to escape to if you love the country side peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I would definately suggest to anyone, be it families or couples, to specifically find this place for a couple of nights away from the hussle and bustle.

We managed to leave out infant with the Grandparents for a night, and found this place for a relaxing couples night away.

Unfortunately we didn't give them enough time to include dinner, but I'll plan ahead for next time.

They do their own wines, so there's tasting to be done too, as another treat.

Room Tip: We had a largish one that overlooked the main entrance. It appeared to be the biggest, so I'd go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This was a wonderful place--of course, you need to get there by car; we didn't have dinner but a chilled rosé from their vineyard (not the most amazing rosé but the most amazing place to enjoy it!) after a swim in the pool. Cheerful owner had her own friends as guests but they didn't interfere. Great dirt roads for long walks on hills above the place, through agricultural and forested areas. Quiet, beautifully restored building; tall people alert: we had to watch out for the low wooden beams in the bedroom and low ceilings in a quirky bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

The place is perfect in every way. The couple who runs it is extremely friendly and the place is decorated wtih impeccably good taste. We were traveling with our young daughter and a baby and we found the place to be ideal for families. And if you need to go for a quick lunch without having to drive all the way to Carcassonne, just go to Cuxac where there is a basic yet very pleasant little restaurant, also with very friendly owners. This place is ideal if you want to visit some of the Cathar castles (such as Lastours) and it is very conveniently located if your trip includes Carcassonne.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trouveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to L'Abbaye de Capservy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Abbaye de Capservy

Address: 11600 Villardonnel, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Villardonnel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Villardonnel
Price Range: RM457 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Abbaye de Capservy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing