We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

A bit off the beaten path the abbeye provides peace and quiet - it's a shame that the very kind and helpful owner does not provide supper, because everywhere is a drive away and after a hard day's tourism a glass of wine would not go amiss (you can buy bottles of very reasonable "Album" red, white and rose from the owner). The main house where the breakfast area and relax areas are has been well renovated though our studio was still awaiting the full makeover and was a little basic. More comfortable beds would certainly help ! - Breakfasts nice french fare though not enough for our two windsurfing sons.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4MarkK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the Abbaye de Capservy! We were greeted by the person who runs the B&B with a homemade vegan meal. She cooks meat if you want. She made this especially for us! We were still raving about the meal days later. We had wine from grapes grown on the premises. The Abbaye was quiet, cool, charming, and relaxing. With the pool and welcoming hostess it is a perfect stop for a family. We were glad we chose to stay there instead of in Carcassonne. Our teens didn't want to leave. If you go make sure you ask Odile to make dinner for you when you make the room reservation. You will not be disappointed. And if like us you are vegetarian/vegan ask for her special meal. I wish I could have that meal one more time!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Blatzicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A beautiful remote converted old Abby, it was so serene and beautiful. I had a wonderful view from my bedroom, the air was so fresh and the quiet amazing. Bathrooms were updated, the breakfast delicious. The hostess was a wonderful very friendly lady and I just loved her two dogs. A great place to escape to if you love the country side peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I would definately suggest to anyone, be it families or couples, to specifically find this place for a couple of nights away from the hussle and bustle.

We managed to leave out infant with the Grandparents for a night, and found this place for a relaxing couples night away.

Unfortunately we didn't give them enough time to include dinner, but I'll plan ahead for next time.

They do their own wines, so there's tasting to be done too, as another treat.

Room Tip: We had a largish one that overlooked the main entrance. It appeared to be the biggest, so I'd go for this again.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This was a wonderful place--of course, you need to get there by car; we didn't have dinner but a chilled rosé from their vineyard (not the most amazing rosé but the most amazing place to enjoy it!) after a swim in the pool. Cheerful owner had her own friends as guests but they didn't interfere. Great dirt roads for long walks on hills above the place, through agricultural and forested areas. Quiet, beautifully restored building; tall people alert: we had to watch out for the low wooden beams in the bedroom and low ceilings in a quirky bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews