We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon”
Review of Oia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oia Suites
Ranked #4 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Oia Suites in Santorini.
We stayed in a room with a private spa and view over the pool and the Caldera.
It is fairly pricey in high season but it was a once in a lifetime experience to have a view of the Caldera.
The hotel is a little outside of town, but the walking track is right in front of the hotel and you have access via a gate - it's about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Oia and then you can take the 11km walk to Fira (apparently beautiful).
Highlight for us was everytime we went out to the pool, the lovely team brought a glass of wine to us!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 638Rachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Oia Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

We have just returned from the most amazing and relaxing 10 nights in Santorini staying at Oia Suites. My husband, Joe and I haven't had a relaxing holiday just the 2 of us for over 22 years without our 3 lovely daughters so this holiday was very special to us and Oia Suite surpassed all of our expectations.

Maria and Maroulia couldn't have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble right down to preparing me the most amazing omelette for my breakfast on a couple of occasions. They even had to buy the ingredients specially!!! They suggested and booked for us some lovely restaurants for our evening meals, organised our car hire, booked a great island trip for us etc, I could go on and on ........., but I won't!!!!

Our room was amazing and consisted of a sitting room area, bedroom and large bathroom with double shower! We had the most stunning view from our large balcony with hot/cool tub overlooking the fabulous Caldera view and Oia Suites swimming pool. Our room actually had its own stairs and entrance down to the pool area, very decadent. The pool area was kept very clean by Kostis, who was always on hand to bring us drinks etc by the pool and to put our sun umbrella up etc. He always seemed to appear at the perfect time but was never intrusive, just extremely helpful and smiley, thank you Kostis.

I mustn't forget to mention the wonderful towel art that 'appeared' on our beds everyday, I have taken photos of everyone of the amazing creations! Thank you, ladies.

Our holiday for 'just the 2 of us' was everything that we'd hoped it would be and far, far more thanks to Oia Suites and the amazing and lovely staff who work there and Eva, reservations, who helped us so much with our booking. I'm really hoping that one day we will return to Oia Suites but in the meantime we both now feel reenergised, recouperated and renewed - Thank you so very much Oia Suites. Joe and Erica

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms and Executive Room have the most stunning Caldera views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

So where to start... Maria and Maroulia couldn't do enough for you and helped arrange taxis and any trips we wanted to do. Brilliant customer service, really friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was delivered to your balcony every morning in accordance to what you ordered the day before, very nice. Aurelia would make some beautiful creations each day after cleaning the rooms.

The room was amazing, great showers, bed and the hot tub was brilliant. Lovely balcony overlooking the pool.

The views from the suites are breathtaking and we enjoyed some peaceful relaxation by the pool. Kostis would always be on hand should you want a drink brought to your loungers.

As we were on our honeymoon we were hoping for a relaxing luxurious stay never to be forgotten and that is exactly what we got.

To all of the hotel staff mentioned above we can not thank you enough for making our trip so special.
Chris and Charlotte x

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here in June for three days and it was amazing , the Manager and staff could not do enough for us .They organised the taxis to and from the ferries which were on time and stress free and when we arrived our room was ready . The rooms were well appointed and had amazing views from our private balcony . The pool and gardens were well taken care of and the views from all angles were exceptional . The best part was the early morning breakfast which was the best we had on our entire trip. They organised our dinner reservations with ease . Overall the staff were brillaint and could not do more for us and we will certainly return to this well appointed and managed hotel in the quiter part of Oia

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gallopaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We passed here 4 nights for our short honeymoon escape and all we can say is that the hotel is excellent! We had a wonderful suite with hot tube and view on the caldera ! Nothing better to dream about! Breakfast will be served in your room based on your order ! The staff is wonderful, Maria& Maroulia at the reception will do their best to inform you about everything and even book your special trips! Kostas was great , helping out with everything! Aurelia making her wonderful creations on your bed and cleaning up the room greatly ! So all in all , great staff, wonderful hotel and an excellent spot to reach everything on the island! Thank you lovely people ! We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Huncutka8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
1.0 km away
Atrina Canava 1894
1.3 km away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 km away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#11 of 56 in Oia
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 km away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
1.7 km away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia Suites

Address: Oia, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Price Range: RM698 - RM2,520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oia Suites hotel is built on the rocks of magic Oia village at Santorini. Oia Suites is a luxury hotel with unique design, decoration and atmosphere.The breath taking view of volcanic islands of Caldera gives to this unique hotel an unearthly sensation. Oia Suites hotel combines Cycladic architectural with luxurious stay and unforgettable Aegean sea view.Visitors can access Oia Suites hotel into 20 minutes time only, as Oia village is located near Santorini's airport (12km) and harbor (22km).Oia is globally famous for its traditional architectural with bright white concave houses, clerical alleys, magic view to Caldera and fascinating sunset, which considered as one of the most romantic sunsets of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Oia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia Suites Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing