We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Perivolas(Oia)
US$1,282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$442
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,010
US$955
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$862
US$773
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,149
US$952
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,664
US$1,437
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$888
US$674
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$404
US$325
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$975
US$780
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
148
39
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
39
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef kostaslocation is excellentsteep staircaseminor issuebreakfast includedferry ticketstwo single bedsbus stop righthotel restaurantbaklavagood sizefour nightspool areashopping and restaurantsperfect location in oiapedestrian walkwaythis place is amazing
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Laokasti Villas are some of the more reasonably priced accommodation in Oia. They are not cheap, but cost much less than the fancy cave dwellings a few hundred meters away. We stayed four nights with two children.

The positives:
Popi is very friendly and extremely helpful. In addition to corresponding with me many times in advance, she booked us concert reservations, organized a rental car and bought our ferry tickets. She did it all with a warm smile making us feel as if we were the only guests in the hotel. Well done!

The fellow working the night shift, Michael, was also very kind and helpful. He welcomed us and took care of anything we needed after hours.

The location is great, right across from the beginning of the main strip of Oia. Also next to a supermarket.

The pool was nice and clean and our kids enjoyed a morning swim each day before we set off exploring.

Our maisonette with sea view room was spacious enough for four people. The room was clean and comfortable. The balcony off the back was lovely and the front door opened right onto the pool deck.

The negatives:
Breakfast is rather boring. You have to fill out a form the night before telling them what you want the next day, but the food just isn't much to get exited about. Sliced white bread, cold cuts, hard boiled egg, yogurt, cereal. It filled the belly, but not the soul. Furthermore, they charge extra for water and other "premium" foods. One day I paid €20 for 4 plates of bacon and eggs for the family. The food was plain and simple.

The barrier at the foot of the bed on the maisonette is so low one could easily fall over it. There's very little room to maneuver so a catastrophic fall would not be hard to imagine.

We didn't like the shower gel and conditioner. It smelled unpleasant.

Overall this is a great place in Oia and I'd stay again, all things considered.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Laokasti Villas for 3 nights. It was excellent! The rooms are clean, large and very comfortable. It is the perfect location. Popi was extremely helpful and had great recommendations. She booked taxis, dinner reservations and tours for us. Thank you so much!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank stelly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear stelly1234, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated the villa and how highly you enjoyed the experience. Always at your disposal, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed two nights May 15/16. Right from check in, Poppy was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and well looked after. Location could not have been better and were able to walk everywhere. Had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. Food was amazing and our waiter for dinner made excellent recommendations, super friendly, and if that wasn't enough he and the chef surprised us with a complimentary dessert. If I am ever able to return to Santorini I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creativeatrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear creativeatrophy, thank you very much for your glowing review and we are delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Laokasti Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, the lady on the reception desk went out of her way to help out my friend and I when we had trouble with booking a transfer. Rooms were a good size and The pool was lovely. Breakfast included is a bonus. Would recommend :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Liz C, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, as it will serve as a further source of inspiration for all of us. We hope you got lifetime memories and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Laokasti Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

reat location."

The manager (?) Poppy was a little aggressive in making as much as possible from her customer. As booking.com sent me a link to update arrival and departure time, I put down my arrival time as 1200 or 1300 hours, and departure time as 0600. Right away she sent a reply advising us the check in time is 1400, if we wanted to check in at 1200, we should book the room for the night before too. Really???? 2 or 3 hours? And check out is 1200 right? Do I get some money back checking out at 0600 then? Not very nice Poppy. However I made a mistake thinking we had breakfast included, but actually not. We were already seated and food was ordered, 10€ per person. She was nice enough to waive that off for that day, for which I appreciated. Shower stall in the room was poorly designed, so small and uncomfortable, with no door, and water tend to splash all over the bathroom. No refurnish of bath products after the first night though. But the location was superb, smack right in the middle of Oia, parking space was available, across from a bus stop, and a mini market (they called it a supermarket) next door.
The pool is extremely deep at one end, at 10 feet, so if you have young children or don't swim well, you might want to stay away from the deep end side. No life guard. All in all we loved the location and the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Queensppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Queensppl, thank you so much for your kind words. Your feedback is important to us and it is always a pleasure to know that our hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Laokasti Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews