We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, but not a private Room !!”
Review of Laokasti Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laokasti Villas
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Hate to give a 3 star review as the staff and service were exceptional. However the walls in room were really thin. It was so bad that you could literally hear someone opening a bag. I guess the hotel realizes it and thats why they give you ear buds when you come in. This is seriously not a honeymoon kind of a place, maybe more of a bachelor pad.

Apart from that issue campus and location are perfect.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you are a couple and would love a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nitin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Nitin A, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your lovely words! I am very sorry to read about the any inconvenience you had to experience during your stay with us. We strive to improve and enhance our guest experience every day and take into consideration all guest feedback, both positive and negative. I do hope that we will have an opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and that you will find an improvement in this regard should you return to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed for a week in Laokasti with 2+2 family.

Our apartment (room 213) was simple but spacious and it had a separate kitchen and small terrace facing the side pathway. The double bed in bedroom was only 190 cm long and equipped with old and tired matress. We needed to switch beds at the end of the week with kids and sleep in living room's separate beds that had better matresses. Also, we needed to keep most windows closed since the noise from the road (and occasionally from the hotel restaurant) was quite loud during evenings and mornings.

The hotel and restaurant staff is really helpful and friendly. Also, the cleaners did good job.

Pool area is nice and the pool bar was still open. No separate kids pool and the main pool (depth 120..280 cm) is not very kid friendly. But they liked it anyway :)

The biggest minus is the breakfast. Even if you're going to have the breakfast in the restaurant you need to know on the previous day how hungry you will be in the morning and tick the items (from very limited selection) that you want to get. This is totally understandable if you want to get the breakfast to your room but the alternative to that should definitely be a simple breakfast buffet in the restaurant without need to fill any forms. Also, the breakfast was missing very basic things like tomatos and cucumbers.

Because the breakfast was so limited we were a bit hesitant whether we should dine in Laokasti restaurant at all. One evening we did and the food was really good!

The location is excellent! 50m to Oia's main caldera promenade and bus stop right across the street (1.80 eur/person to Fira, kids 0-6 yrs free of charge).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AveFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear AveFin, we are sad to read we did not meet your expectations for a memorable stay at the Laokasti Villas! I assure you we took your feedback into serious consideration and we will use it to finetune our operations for the future guests. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property to deliver the standards of excellence we normally do with our guests. Best regards, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

You don't have to pay a lot of money for staying "oia village".Laokasti Villas is the perfect hotel to stay.very good location at the edge of the village.Perfect staff, very clean rooms.The pool area is amazing.The food in the restaurant is to die for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Savidou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Savidou V, thank you so much for your kind words. Your feedback is important to us and it is always a pleasure to know that our hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Fantastic location right in the centre of Oia. Poppy the owner is a fantastic host and her staff are very friendly and helpful, we were very impressed! Lovely big swimming pool with bar area which was a highlight. Room was basic but pleasant, bathroom could be a little brighter. Having a seating area outside your room with drying area was a nice touch.
The swimming pool , staff and restaurant really make this hotel, thank you for a lovely stay for part of our honeymoon, we have recommended people to stay with you, Carly and Tom, England

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLE87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear CLE87, we truly appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review. Your feedback is extremely important to us, since we are trying to offer the best possible service to fulfill our guests expectations. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Laokasti Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Laokasti Villas are perfectly located to enjoy Oia, Santorini without paying inflated prices to overlook the caldera. The location is right across from the beautiful pedestrian way. Our superior unit was so quiet. It had a view of the Aegean that we enjoyed every morning as we ate our breakfast, delivered to us on our patio -included in the price! The staff was friendly and very helpful on how to use the bus and set up a wonderful and very reasonably priced boat tour. We loved it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PamShetler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear PamShetler, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated the villa and how highly you enjoyed the experience. Always at your disposal, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.6 km away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.9 km away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
270 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 58 in Oia
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 km away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.3 km away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laokasti Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laokasti Villas

Address: Ia (Across St. George's church), Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#13 Spa Hotel in Oia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: RM446 - RM1,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laokasti Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laokasti is a hotel and restaurant that is established and run by the same family since 1985. It is located in the most picturesque of all Santorini villages, Oia and offers a fantastic opportunity to enjoy the beauty that Santorini is. The hotel is a complex of 17 fully autonomous villas built in the traditional Santorini style (four maisonettes-suites, three apartments and 10 studios/ studio-suites).The hotel has a swimming pool with a pool bar and a small spa with a sauna and a Jacuzzi. It also has a restaurant that offers traditional Greek and ethnic cuisine and an excellent service.All suites are located by the pool and have private balconies or verandas with a panoramic view of the deep blue sea and the island of Ios, while the sun sets. All villas offer all facilities necessary to enjoy your holidays: air-conditioning, hair dryer, safety box, satellite TV and a kitchen equipped with utensils.We look forward to your arrival at Laokasti Villas Hotel and promise that you will enjoy unforgettable holidays in Santorini in a family environment that will make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Laokasti Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laokasti Villas Hotel Oia
Laokasti Hotel Oia
Laokasti Resort Oia
Laokasti Villas Oia, Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing