We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$831
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$548
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$444
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anemomilos Hotel And Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,307
US$1,055
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$442
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$950
US$749
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,048/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$596
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$901/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,170
US$1,113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Perla Villas(Oia)
US$484
US$387
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$649/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
143
36
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
36
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef kostaspoolside roomfava beanssteep staircaseminor issuebreakfast includedferry ticketslocation is excellenttwo single bedsbus stop righthotel restaurantpool barbaklavagood sizefour nightsshopping and restaurantsfabulous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed for a week in Laokasti with 2+2 family.

Our apartment (room 213) was simple but spacious and it had a separate kitchen and small terrace facing the side pathway. The double bed in bedroom was only 190 cm long and equipped with old and tired matress. We needed to switch beds at the end of the week with kids and sleep in living room's separate beds that had better matresses. Also, we needed to keep most windows closed since the noise from the road (and occasionally from the hotel restaurant) was quite loud during evenings and mornings.

The hotel and restaurant staff is really helpful and friendly. Also, the cleaners did good job.

Pool area is nice and the pool bar was still open. No separate kids pool and the main pool (depth 120..280 cm) is not very kid friendly. But they liked it anyway :)

The biggest minus is the breakfast. Even if you're going to have the breakfast in the restaurant you need to know on the previous day how hungry you will be in the morning and tick the items (from very limited selection) that you want to get. This is totally understandable if you want to get the breakfast to your room but the alternative to that should definitely be a simple breakfast buffet in the restaurant without need to fill any forms. Also, the breakfast was missing very basic things like tomatos and cucumbers.

Because the breakfast was so limited we were a bit hesitant whether we should dine in Laokasti restaurant at all. One evening we did and the food was really good!

The location is excellent! 50m to Oia's main caldera promenade and bus stop right across the street (1.80 eur/person to Fira, kids 0-6 yrs free of charge).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quiet and nice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AveFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear AveFin, we are sad to read we did not meet your expectations for a memorable stay at the Laokasti Villas! I assure you we took your feedback into serious consideration and we will use it to finetune our operations for the future guests. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property to deliver the standards of excellence we normally do with our guests. Best regards, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

You don't have to pay a lot of money for staying "oia village".Laokasti Villas is the perfect hotel to stay.very good location at the edge of the village.Perfect staff, very clean rooms.The pool area is amazing.The food in the restaurant is to die for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Savidou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Savidou V, thank you so much for your kind words. Your feedback is important to us and it is always a pleasure to know that our hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Fantastic location right in the centre of Oia. Poppy the owner is a fantastic host and her staff are very friendly and helpful, we were very impressed! Lovely big swimming pool with bar area which was a highlight. Room was basic but pleasant, bathroom could be a little brighter. Having a seating area outside your room with drying area was a nice touch.
The swimming pool , staff and restaurant really make this hotel, thank you for a lovely stay for part of our honeymoon, we have recommended people to stay with you, Carly and Tom, England

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLE87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear CLE87, we truly appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review. Your feedback is extremely important to us, since we are trying to offer the best possible service to fulfill our guests expectations. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Laokasti Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Laokasti Villas are perfectly located to enjoy Oia, Santorini without paying inflated prices to overlook the caldera. The location is right across from the beautiful pedestrian way. Our superior unit was so quiet. It had a view of the Aegean that we enjoyed every morning as we ate our breakfast, delivered to us on our patio -included in the price! The staff was friendly and very helpful on how to use the bus and set up a wonderful and very reasonably priced boat tour. We loved it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PamShetler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear PamShetler, Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review of your recent visit. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated the villa and how highly you enjoyed the experience. Always at your disposal, Laokasti Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I stayed in the hotel for seven nights in late August as a part of a package tour.
Most other guests were independent travelers.

The reception was friendly and speedy, as was all other service.

The small hotel is well situated at the edge of the village centre.
The beginning of the pedestrian street is just across the road as is the nearest bus stop (to Fira - buses returning from Fira approach the village via the lower road).
There are two groceries within 100 metres and two bakeries within a few minutes walking distance.
There is a church across the road, but I never heard the bells while in my room, so I can claim the place to be rather quiet. (My room was next to the pool area.)
Thea nearest place to see the sunset is in the front of the church. The actual sunset can not be viewed from there as it will be behind the centre of the village, but you can enjoy the colours. With some elbow room.

My room was clean and surprisingly roomy. If I had wanted to watch the telly I might have been a bit disappointed as the screen is fairly small - but then who goes to Santorini to watch the TV.
The bed was firm enough for a not so thin middle aged man although it was a bit low.
My room had a sink, an electric kettle, a fridge and dishes.
Please note that some rooms have connecting doors to the next room. The doors are not sound proof...

The pool is not very big, but you can take a few strokes. It's also deep enough that if you can't swim you have to be careful.

I had my breakfasts at the room's terrace, which was nice. You can also go to the restaurant if you so wish. You have to order the breakfast the previous evening stating what you want to have. Some hot dishes cost extra, so if you are used to a full English (or what not) you might be slightly disappointed. I never ordered everything that would have been included in the basic price (you'll get cake anyway).

The restaurant of the hotel is ranked as one of the best on the island and as I had my dinner there on every other evening I can agree with the rating. For variation there are several other restaurants and cafes within a short walking distance. If you have your dinner at the hotel you might want to consider a reservation as the restaurant will be packed every now and then.

Altogether I most certainly will consider returning to the hotel as it is well situated in Oia - close to the services but peaceful and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TJHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Laokasti Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear TJHelsinki, we truly appreciate the time you took to write this wonderful review. Your feedback is extremely important to us, since we are trying to offer the best possible service to fulfill our guests expectations. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Laokasti Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews