We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, spacious, cool and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome home to Fava Eco Residences
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome home to Fava Eco Residences
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Welcome home to Fava Eco Residences
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
SydneyTev...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious, cool and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely home away from home – very nicely decorated with tasteful touches throughout. The main lounge/dining area leads up a couple of steps into the large queen sized bedroom, and down some winding steps there is another bedroom with a double bed. Whilst neither of the sleeping rooms offers a closing door there is ample privacy. The divan seating in the lounge would comfortably accommodate another two guests.

There are two bathrooms each with spacious shower, toilet and basin and excellent water pressure.

The kitchen is small but well equipped, with a small fridge and a two burner cooker and microwave oven. There are three eating areas – a small corner table in the kitchen, a dining table in the lounge and a lovely outside table with sun umbrella. The terrace is a shared space with two other apartments, but we never saw our fellow guests.

The daily breakfast basket is top quality with something to suit all tastes – cheese, olives, fresh fruits, cherry tomatoes, bread rolls, butter, eggs and jams – all organic.

Fava Eco Residences are accessed by a winding footpath (with quite a number of steps) from the public parking area – the walk takes about five minutes. We were assisted with our luggage both coming and going which was greatly appreciated. From the Finikia village parking area there is a flat and easy walk of about 15 minutes to the much more touristy and expensive town of Oia, which we loved to visit. However we would recommend Finikia for its more authentic and local atmosphere – as well as its peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely quiet location yet easy walk to Oia
Liked least: There was no banister to downstairs bedroom - tricky at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spuetz
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“absolutely stunning apartment, very nice service”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a find! It's like living in a cave, but a luxurious cave! Stunning, modern, yet very cosy. In the morning we were provided with breakfast in a basket - everything you need. Coffee for the coffee maker, milk, bread rolls, eggs, a great cheese, fruit.

We were picked up by the landlady and a helper at the parking lot. Then it was quite a hike through this enchanting village on the hillside. No chance for a car or even a motorbike to get to the place. But that's the charm of it. All the while a short walk into the town of Oia...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cave-like design
Liked least: no curtain or door to the master bedroom..
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abks
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was a Santorini treat to stay here! The residence is beautiful and authentic. The breakfast basket was perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler2020
New York, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place was so spacious and in a beautiful quite area. It's a really beautiful property as well. Eri was so amazing and helpful to my friends and I. She set us up with an amazing yacht tour in which we got to see all of the sights. From the villa you can walk to the city center in Oia or take the bus to Fira. Fira has some really great shopping. However, the last bus stops running at 10pm I believe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjanarb
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

The location is amazing (if you don't mind walking a little from the car/ATV park area since vehicles can't go in after a point) - very quiet, peaceful and picturesque.
The villa was really pretty, quaint and clean, the manager very helpful, he offered us coffee and a place to rest because we arrived early and our villa wasn't ready yet.
The villa is just a few minutes away from the famous Oia/Santorini center.
There is a lovely ATV rental place a few minutes away! We only used the car to get to get to the port and back, rented atvs for 3 days - the best and easiest way (IMO) to get around the entire island.
The black beach was just a 10-15min atv ride away. There is a lovely little vineyard on the way to the black beach.
Would definitely want to come back here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, honestly
Liked least: We had absolutely no problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing