We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kima Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Perla Villas(Oia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
139
25
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
25
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree viewevery morningamazing viewscave suitefresh breakfastswimming poollaundry servicecaldera viewcarry your luggagemain paththe hotel staffcar rentalmini marketwonderful hotelsteep stepsenjoy the viewlocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Kima is run by a cute family who have had the property for 20 years. They are helpful and lovely at all times. We really enjoyed staying at this property. The views are amazing and the rooms have all been remodeled and are in great condition. They provide breakfast on your table outside your room so you can enjoy the view and the pool is amazing. The staff also helped us find great restaurants in the area to eat and enjoy while in Oia. There are so many tourist traps that it was nice to have local places to eat and enjoy. There are only 7 rooms in the whole property so it is nice and quiet and relaxing. Georgia, Aris, and Sarah are amazing and we cannot wait to go back again next year. Thank you for making our stay wonderful!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wkl228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed here for 8 days for our honeymoon. We booked a superior cave suite. We had our own pool and area to relax in which was lovely. Breakfast is delivered with a smile and is yummy with pastries, fruit, juice, tea and coffee, cheese etc. Whilst the room we were in wasn't 100% private from guests, all the villas at Kima are more private than many other locations in that they are off the main pathways and there are no public passing by. The service is excellent with daily room service and evening candles. We even asked for a room fan so that we could turn off the air conditioning and they went out and bought one for us. The staff and excellent and made our stay really enjoyable. thank you.

Room Tip: there is one suite up higher with its own balcony and entrance which looked like it had the most privacy
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I cannot recommend Kima Villa enough.

Starting with the service - we arranged a taxi to collect us from the port to the hotel through Kima Villa beforehand. It was €40 each way which we thought was expensive, but couldn't be bothered with the hassle of a bus or negotiating with transfers at the busy port. It took about 40 minutes from port to hotel. When we arrived near the hotel, Aris (I think that was his name) met us and took our luggage - he insisted on taking all 3 bags down to the steep steps. We had a very warm welcome arrival from Georgia and Aris. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (it was about 11:30am and check in wasn't until much later) so Georgia made us drinks whilst explaining all the top sites of santorini.

The room was ready shortly after we arrived and it was simply amazing. We were in a double deluxe room on the same level as the swimming pool. We were worried before we went that we wouldn't have a balcony facing out to see as the website said 'all suites have balconies' and we didn't book a suite. Whilst it wasn't a balcony exactly we had table and chairs in front of our room that looked out over the sea and pool, it was perfect. The room itself was beautiful, lovely decor, really cool climate, comfy bed, nice and dark at night. The bathroom was lovely too, with luxurious shampoo etc, white robes and slippers. There was a fridge and tea making facilities in each room, and we were given a small bottle of cava and plate of fruit on arrival which was a nice touch.

The pool was perfect to cool down in after the santorini heat and the views were to die for. Aris and Saffa (not sure if that is her name!) kept the place immaculate, always so clean and well looked after and they were always very friendly, and couldn't do enough for us.

The location was great - a steep climb to the top and there was a shop, restaurants etc. About 10 minutes walk to the sunset which was good as it meant it wasn't as busy at Kima Villas as it is further down the path.

Breakfast was €15 each per day, which again wasn't cheap but each day it was different, tasty and fresh and I loved that you simply had to call them in the morning when you wanted breakfast and that brought it to your 'balcony'.

Although it's not cheap to stay here, having looked at many, many options in Oia, I think the service, quality of the rooms and pool / location meant that overall it was good value in a very expensive destination! Would 100% recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LanaLuuLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time in Kima Villa from the very first moment. We arrived late at night, Georgia and Aris from the hotel staff were waiting for us and had arranged a cold cava with fresh fruits which were waiting for us in our room. How nice!! This boutique hotel is a unique place, Oia style. It is very well located with a lot of shops and nice restaurants around. The room was nice, clean and had its own jacuzzi with the caldera view, just beautiful!!

The service was what made our stay amazing!! Georgia, Aris and Saba from the hotel staff were the best! Always kind and taking an extra effort to make us feel like at home. The breakfast was served in our balcony every morning, always fresh and different, later I found out that the pastry was baked by Georgia! It was delicious!!
I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This is the first time I've been compelled to write a review - who has time, right?! The staff at Kima (Aris, Georgia, Saba) were hands down the friendliest and most accommodating folks I've come across in my extensive travels.

When we arrived, after 20+ hours of travel, we were immediately greeted with refreshments and accommodations. As we were checking in the staff learned we were actually on our honeymoon and went above and beyond to quickly get together the most beautiful champagne and fruit spread! I was shocked they were able to pull something like that off in less than five minutes!

Our room (deluxe double) was perfect for us. It had plenty of room for our luggage and activities. It was very hot while we were in Santorini and this was the only hotel (we hopped around a bit) we stayed in where the AC kept the room really cold and we actually had to turn the temperature up - it was an amazing problem to have :)

The property has a limited number of rooms in comparison to other hotels, which allows for a much more personable experience. We met several other guests that we will likely stay in touch with for years to come! This was the only hotel that we actually spent more time at and around the pool vs. adventuring / exploring the island. It was extremely peaceful with beautiful views of yachts and boats coming into the port.

We really enjoyed the breakfast, which was included with the stay - other places nickel and dimed us for a lackluster buffet. Georgianna would bring us fresh breakfast to our outdoor patio each morning, all we had to do was phone and tell her what time. We really liked this, as we didn't want to run around looking for a viable breakfast option each morning. Breakfast was usually a spread of fruit, breads, and a different "main dish" each morning. It included the best fresh orange juice I've had in years, as well as coffee and tea.

Lastly, the staff really went above and beyond when I had a laundry emergency and the staff stayed late that evening (for FREE) to make sure my clothes were clean, as the closest spot to do laundry was in Fira. Keep in mind this is after working very hard, long hours. I've never had that level of service in the U.S. (I know we normally have laundry service but I can buy new clothes at that rate!). They arranged excellent transportation and restaurant recommendations (we wanted the hole in the wall, local places... not tourist traps!).

Definitely give Kima a look when you come to visit Santorini /Oia!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews