We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kathy G
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with good friends here at this absolutely fantastic Villa! Joanna was a lovely host, and made sure we had everything we needed. The villa is in an amazing location, just a few short minutes to walk to restaurants and shops. The view of the caldera is breathtaking! There is a private, small pool to relax in, and we were the envy of all who walked by. The upper patio is a wonderful spot to greet the morning or to watch the sunset at night. Again, Joanna was amazing. She had cold drinks for us upon arrival, as well as fruit, wine and water in the refrigerator. Joanna was also very helpful with restaurant suggestions for dinner and with a half-day sailing trip. She also arranged for our transport to and from the airport! Cannot say enough about the hospitality and ambiance at Villa Dakoronia. If you go, you will not want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning villa and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Dear Tom and Kathy, thank very much for your kind and warm words. I'm very glad succed making your vacation's days being so good. Be sure that always that is my effort and purpose.
I hope have the oppurtunity see you again on the future.
Many regards
JOANNA DAKORONIA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philo255
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow. Don't think about staying anywhere else.”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Talk about amazing. The location, the amenities, and above all else, the service. Joanna and Memos are everything the other reviews say they are, and more. This is a place you just really have to experience. They really go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and welcome. I won't stay anywhere else when I return! People will walk by your Villa daily and throw dagger eyes to their significant other because they didn't book a place like you did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hosts and Villa!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I’ve done a lot of traveling without ever writing a review on TripAdvisor, but my family’s experience at Villa Dakoronia has compelled me to write my first. The kindness, hospitality and graciousness of the owners / hosts of the villa, Memos and Joanna, were unlike anything we have ever experienced. We got off to a great start by Memos picking us up from the ferry, and Joanna welcoming us with juice and a Greek fruity dessert, with a large welcome basket waiting in the villa of wine, fruit and bottled water.

But this was nothing compared to our experience on our second day when my husband became sick, and Memos made all the calls necessary for us to visit a health clinic, then drove us there, and on our way home drove us around the island trying to help us find a pharmacy that was open (it was Sunday afternoon) in order to fill a prescription. In the meantime, our teenage kids were back at the villa, and Joanna stopped by with extra bottles of water and checked to make sure they were OK. A couple of hours later, she stopped by again with a delicious orange cake she had baked for them. Later that evening after my husband and I got home, she stopped by with homemade lemon chicken soup for him, and the next day offered up beef broth. With all that care he was soon better, and the rest of our visit they were incredibly helpful with booking boat trips and advising us on restaurant recommendations, topped off by bringing us to the airport to go home.

All the amazing things that the other reviewers have said about the villa are true as well. The views from the two large decks at the villa must be the best views in all of Santorini, surrounded by bougainvillea flowers, a picturesque church and the breathtaking Caldera. The plunge pool they recently built was such a welcome relief each hot afternoon, and we took great pleasure in hearing all the jealous comments of passersby of our amazing set-up. The villa itself was very comfortable and pretty inside, and kept in great condition. All in all, an incredible experience that we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulQ5943...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Majestic and comfortable!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 nights in July with our Family of 5. The reviews are spot on! one might even say, understated!. We had such a wonderful experience, from the moment Memos picked us up at the airport, to Joanna greeting us at the Villa with refreshments to departure when Memos and his nice son Joseph carried our bags to his car and drove us to the airport....The villa is perfectly located, just 5 minutes walk to the center of town, we did rent a car for a couple of days to tour the island, there is convenient parking close to the apartment. Memos was very helpful in providing us with details on places to visit each day of our stay. The small pool and sitting area is perfect to unwind after a hot day touring in the sun. The accommodation is well kept, there is obvious pride of ownership....Thank you Memos and Joanna for making our visit to the beautiful island of Santorini and Villa Dakoronia so memorable!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16croc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't look anywhere else....Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have rented many different vacation rental properties over the years, Villa Dakoronia has been the absolute best. The service and friendship Joanna and Memos provide is beyond anything we have ever experienced. From the pick-up and drop off at the port, the Wine, fruit and water when we arrived and the many great goodies that Joanna had prepared while we were there. The location and view of the Caldera was awesome. Our family all enjoyed the pool, it was so refreshing. We went on the tour of Santorini that Memos offers and enjoyed it very much. If you want a special experience while visiting Santorini, then don't look anywhere else but Villa Dakoronia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$495
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing