We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8-10 minutes walk from centre of Fira ”
Review of Anemomilos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anemomilos Suites
Ranked #21 of 53 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Great location. Anemomilos Suites is with outdoor swimming pool & sun bed that you can enjoy while you stay in hotel. They provide continental breakfast for €7 per person. But if you just like to have cup of coffee, there is no charge for that. You can have coffee for free. It's located nearby Fira town centre. I would say about 5 minutes walk to Fira main bus station and 8-15 minutes to centre of Fira. Alternatively, you can walk by shortcut (donkey road). It may take you to cable car station about 10 minutes. There are few grocery shop and mini market nearby. In case you would like to grab some drinks. Hospitality is nice. And they also clean your room everyday (of course you can tell them if you don't want to). The price is affordable Overall I highly recommend this hotel for people who come to Fira.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank yp8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We are a family of four which stayed three nights at this family run hotel. It is located a short walk from the center of Fira. The receptionist waited up for us when we were late for check-in, they arranged with a rental car and provided transport to the harbor. We felt us truly heartfelt welcome here. We highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Teryeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We booked a maisonette as there were 3 of us. Arranged pick up from the port which was a good price and on arrival we were immediately greeted by the very friendly and helpful owner. Our maisonette was well equipped with kitchenette facilities even a micro wave, the room was spotlessly clean with very fresh bedding and towels. The small pool and decking area was an added bonus as we arrived during a heatwave. Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Fira and looking for reasonably priced good quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JUBABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I can only echo what so many others have said. When you travel, what you remember long after the event is the experiences you had meeting wonderful people. And the people at Anemomilos Suites are wonderful. This lovely family genuinely care about their guests having a great time in Santorini. I was picked up for free from the airport and dropped at the bus station to catch my onward ferry, even though it was late at night, for nothing. I was treated to glasses of the most delicious homemade dessert wine. So wish I could buy it here - I must go back for more! We put the world (or at least Europe) to rights with long conversations, And there was always friendly help on hand to help with buses, tours, walks or any detail I needed help with. Apart from that, the room itself was just lovely, and an absolute jewel for the price I paid in very expensive Santorini. The room was beautifully decorated and scrupulously clean, with fresh towels every day, and regularly changed bedding.There's a fridge and a 'proper’ hairdryer - ie, it's powerful and not glued into a wall in case you steal it - a powerful shower, a little balcony and also a TV, just in case you have time to watch it.
I even had regular company from the beautiful little cat who lives across the road, but this is, of course, optional.
I loved Santorini for its spectacular beauty, but - amid the overwhelming and sometimes frustrating tourist hordes - the one thing that would draw me back again is the incredible hospitality of this lovely family. That's the real Greece, as far as I'm concerned.

In fairness, I have to add that the place can be noisy. The main road up through the island runs right past the door, with a cavalcade of buses, vans, scooters and quad bikes. Take earplugs, and you'll be okay.

You don't have to walk into Fira along the road, which has no footpath. Just turn right into the first donkey lane you come across, and keep cutting up and left and you'll soon hit the centre of the little town. The reverse on the way back. I was there five days and I don't think I ever used the same route twice, but it's nigh-on impossible to get lost. Very nice too. exploring the lanes, especially in the early morning. At night it's dark, but you are perfectly safe - just make sure you don't trip over! I stayed in Fira as a budget traveller because all the buses to other parts of the island start and end there, but IMHO the next village Imerovigli is far nicer, and quieter. You don't have to walk into Fira and then along the cliff path to get there. A much quicker route is to turn left on leaving the Anemomilos suites and follow the road uphill round a couple of bends, until you come to a huge gum tree on the right hand side of the road - you can't miss it. Opposite this are some steep steps, which are signposted for some villa I can't remember the name of. Go up these, and keep going - you'll hit the road, but cross over and keep going - and then you'll emerge by the bus stop and main square in besutiful Imerovigli, with a breathtaking view over the csldera. About a 20-minute walk from the b&b - uphill, bur definitely good for the soul!

If you have any doubts. about booking this place, don’t - just go ahead and do it. I promise you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Stay away from the road if you can. It's not the hotel's fault, but it's undeniably nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annie7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night. Loved the room and the pick up service. Room was clean and while the view wasn't facing the volcanic mountains, it was very value for money.

Host was nice too and he even gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate our honeymoon.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank jezlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.1 km away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#47 of 80 in Fira
129 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Golden Star
Hotel Golden Star
#57 of 80 in Fira
245 reviews
5.6 km away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.1 km away
Anemomilos Villa
Anemomilos Villa
#11 of 15 in Firostefani
97 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Murano
Villa Murano
#69 of 78 in Fira
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomilos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos Suites

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: RM148 - RM1,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anemomilos Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Anemomilos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Hotel Fira
Anemomilos Suites Santorini/Fira, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing