We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pasta and pizza!”
Review of Convivium

Convivium
Ranked #12 of 201 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The new and elegant Italian Restaurant-Pizzeria CONVIVIUM, located in Fira between the Central Square and the Caldera, assures and offers to the guests the highest quality and typical Italian and Mediterranean flavours. We will accommodate our special guests on the relaxed and comfortable terrace or in the "Foyer" at ground floor, where they can taste the dishes that our chefs and his staff will personally care for. Our menus (that include a large selection of homemade pasta, fish, meats and dessert) are reputed to be arising out from a combination of flavour and seasonal local products. Good wine list. Facilities: Wi-Fi, vegetarian & gluten-free dishes. Available for weddings or business dinners. In 2018 CONVIVIUM ITALIAN RESTAURANT has obtained the official recognition of ITALIAN EXCELLENCES ABROAD.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

As an Italian I tend to avoid eating pasta abroad, unless I know well the restaurant; however once arrived the Italian owner came to greet us and I decided to give it a try. We had a pizza 'aromatica' and home made pappardelle with porcini, and they were both very tasty, so we didn't regret. The owner and waiters were very friendly and the location very nice. Good choice :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank francescoesticazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NINO F, Proprietario at Convivium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you Francesco! Your comment is very appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We just wandered in and were lucky to get a table.
Food is good. Plenty of vegetarian options since most of us were vegetarians.
Over all a good experience

Thank HBJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NINO F, Proprietario at Convivium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We thank you for visiting us, however we believe that "Over all a good experience" could have been rewarded with a better score.
Thanks anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Had an outstanding lunch with our family today at Convivium. Nino was incredibly nice and helpful. Liked it so much, we went back for more at dinner time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samboni2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NINO F, Proprietario at Convivium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review Sir! You and your family have been also very pretty and polite guests!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal here and both the handmade pasta and the pizza were really good. The owner is nice and patiently explained the menu to us. The upstairs was not open, so the space itself was nothing special for our meal, but it's probably a five star place if you are up there. Didn't like paying for still water at a 800% markup.

Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NINO F, Proprietario at Convivium, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Mr Matthew thank you for your review!
Just a clarification: The bottle of table water (€ 2,50) that we bring to our guests
it is not water that you buy at the supermarket. It is one of the best table water of
the Greece.
You have honored us with your presence and we hope to have you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Found this restaurant by accident. It’s Italian and the menu is quite extensive. I had the rolled pig and my husband had the ravioli with swordfish. Both meals were excellent, as was the bottle of local red wine that we ordered.

Thank kazegan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NINO F, Proprietario at Convivium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Convivium also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Convivium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing