We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Library Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Olean B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

When I am spending the night in Olean, this is my go to place. The inn is historic and simply magnificent. It has been well maintained. Joe and his staff are extremely accommodating and nice. The freshly cooked breakfast is superb. One of the staff even gave me tips so I could improve my omelets at home. By far, my favorite place away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Our 2 day stay was a delight.

Joe and his staff couldn't have been more accomodating -- breakfast made to order and unbeatable - room and amenities were superb. A pearl in the ocean for an Olean stay.

Room Tip: room with its own tub and shower always helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpiechot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Olds Suite after a day of bicycling at Presque Isle State Park in Erie. PA. Joe, the owner of the inn, met us with icy bottles of water and then helped carry our luggage to second floor. Once we parked, we did not need to use a vehicle. We walked to dinner at Beef and Barrel. The beautiful basilica of St. Mary's was within walking distance the next morning. Our stay was very relaxing. We were able to use the kitchen's refrigerator. Joe's made to order breakfast the following morning was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Olds Suite has bay window, separate parlor with pocket door, 2 TVs, and a small fridge which was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally W, Events Coordinator at The Old Library Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Susan,

Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback to help us improve for the next visit or guests. We strive to make you feel as though this is your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is our second time staying at this B&B and we thoroughly enjoy each visit! The house is just beautiful and worth taking a look at, the prices are reasonable, and the breakfast is delicious (with many choices for you to pick from). You can take day trips to many places from Olean--Letchworth State Park, Watkins Glen, Niagara Falls, etc. I grew up in Olean so always enjoy visiting again as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camerainmyhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My daughter and I stayed in the Olds Suite for three nights/days and it was the best possible choice we could have made. The room and accommodations were very comfortable and homey. Owner Joe made our breakfast in the morning and we felt very spoiled by his awesome service. Walkable to restaurants, and there is a park across the street. I highly recommend The Old Library Inn Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbiejash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
15 km away
Oz's Homestay Bed and Breakfast
3 km away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
8 km away
Moonlight Motel
Moonlight Motel
#2 of 2 in Olean
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Library Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Library Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 120 S Union St, Olean, NY 14760-3634
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Olean
Price Range: RM 438 - RM 532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Old Library Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Library Hotel Olean
Old Library Bed And Breakfast Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing