We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlight Motel(Olean)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
89
17
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
17
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchold houseprivate bathowner joeowners and stafffrench toastcharming b bliving roomwide rangeminute ridefreezer packssliced fruiteggs to orderchain hoteleach morninga wonderful stayhome fries
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Our 2 day stay was a delight.

Joe and his staff couldn't have been more accomodating -- breakfast made to order and unbeatable - room and amenities were superb. A pearl in the ocean for an Olean stay.

Room Tip: room with its own tub and shower always helpful
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpiechot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Olds Suite after a day of bicycling at Presque Isle State Park in Erie. PA. Joe, the owner of the inn, met us with icy bottles of water and then helped carry our luggage to second floor. Once we parked, we did not need to use a vehicle. We walked to dinner at Beef and Barrel. The beautiful basilica of St. Mary's was within walking distance the next morning. Our stay was very relaxing. We were able to use the kitchen's refrigerator. Joe's made to order breakfast the following morning was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Olds Suite has bay window, separate parlor with pocket door, 2 TVs, and a small fridge which was very useful.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally W, Events Coordinator at The Old Library Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Susan,

Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback to help us improve for the next visit or guests. We strive to make you feel as though this is your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is our second time staying at this B&B and we thoroughly enjoy each visit! The house is just beautiful and worth taking a look at, the prices are reasonable, and the breakfast is delicious (with many choices for you to pick from). You can take day trips to many places from Olean--Letchworth State Park, Watkins Glen, Niagara Falls, etc. I grew up in Olean so always enjoy visiting again as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camerainmyhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My daughter and I stayed in the Olds Suite for three nights/days and it was the best possible choice we could have made. The room and accommodations were very comfortable and homey. Owner Joe made our breakfast in the morning and we felt very spoiled by his awesome service. Walkable to restaurants, and there is a park across the street. I highly recommend The Old Library Inn Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbiejash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This is at least our third stay and we love it here. From the room to the a/c to the front porch, lovely living room and dining room it is just great. The staff and owners are superb and so responsive to every request including a custom cooked per your request breakfast made each morning and part of the very well priced package. You can reserve confident you will have found your home away from home.

Room Tip: A couple of rooms have baths outside the room; you might ask if your room has one inside. It all works fine by the way.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally W, Events Coordinator at The Old Library Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello John,

Thank you for staying with us again. It is always a pleasure to see you. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews