We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$114
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Inn(Oswego)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oswego Inn(Oswego)
US$119
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K&G Lodge(Oswego)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
99
38
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
38
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastknights of columbuscharming hotelhistoric buildingbridge stjacuzzi tubroom hoteldecorative fireplaceboiled eggsa nice additioninstant oatmealbig hotelthe nicest hotelsthe check in processwould highly recommend this hotelking roomplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Very clean and renovated rooms. We stayed one evening and slept comfortably. No issues with noise when we stayed, but SUNY Oswego was no in Fall session yet. Neighborhood surrounding was fine. Would recommend for a clean nights stay. In fact, a woman came in as we were checking in and tried to get a room because the place she booked was dirty.

Room Tip: Second Floor are quietest rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TazAmato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconOswego, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

We would sincerely like to thank you for staying with the Beacon Hotel Oswego NY during your most recent trip to Oswego! In addition we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. We are proud and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. In order to continue to provide a high standard of attention to detail and service we welcome any thoughts or ideas you have for making your stay even better the next time you are in town. Thank you again for booking, reviewing and enjoying the Beacon Hotel Oswego NY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel was clean and well represented by all personnel. Everyone was extremely friendly and all requests were handled professionally. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Oswego area.

Many thanks,

Alfred,

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but of course the honeymoon suite with the jacuzzi would be tops!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconOswego, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

We would sincerely like to thank you for staying with the Beacon Hotel Oswego NY during your most recent trip to Oswego! In addition we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. We are proud and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our historic, boutique hotel to family and friends. In order to continue to provide a high standard of attention to detail and service we welcome any thoughts or ideas you have for making your stay even better the next time you are in town. Thank you again for booking, reviewing and enjoying the Beacon Hotel Oswego NY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

One of the top four hotels in Oswego, that we stayed in during HarborFest and Speedway. All include a free breakfast and each has its pros and cons.
The Beacon is a small quaint hotel with character and very pleasant staff; not a busy chain hotel. Spotlessly clean. No milling crowds, very pleasant lounge with comfortable chairs to sit in, compute or just read (several books on Oswego that make interesting browsing). Easy walk to downtown for restaurants and shops; no bar or restaurant in hotel. Free large parking lot at the back door.
Beds tend to be on the hard-side and the continental breakfast is minimal. There is traffic noise most noticeable in the morning, so you might want to choose a room on the back.

Room Tip: Each room is different, you can look and select on booking. Those in the back are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stangina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconOswego, Front Office Manager at Beacon Hotel Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

From all of the staff here at the Beacon I would like to thank you for staying with us during your most recent trip to Oswego! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and welcome any thoughts or ideas you have for making your stay even better the next time you are in town. Thank you again for booking, reviewing and enjoying the Beacon Hotel Oswego NY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The Beacon is a terrific hotel, it combines all the interest and charm of a historical property with all modern comforts and conveniences. It's located walking distance to good restaurants and to views of one of the great sunsets in the world. The staff are fantastic; friendly and helpful and double as unofficial Oswego tourist guides. The rooms, as in many historical inns are not large but neither are they cramped. Ours had a beautiful decorative fireplace, a great large bed and a great bathroom. There is a large comfortable common room and ample parking.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertalexander j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The Beacon is centrally located to all the shops and sightseeing in Oswego, NY. The hotel is a remodeled historical mansion plainly decorated. Staff was nice, building was clean. The room was a bit small but we made due. I purchased the room with the fireplace expecting it to work however it is strictly for looks (waste of extra money for a decoration). The bathroom was spacious and offered a nice Jacuzzi tub and stand up shower, a plus. The bed was just TERRIBLE! Now I've done my fair share of travelling and never have I seen a room which cost almost $200 a night with a plastic mattress cover underneath. Now picture trying to sleep while your partner makes the slightest movement causing this horrible plastic squeaking noise from the bed. I did not sleep well at all. In addition, the walls are thin as paper. We heard all the street noises and other guest coming in and leaving the hotel. The free breakfast the next morning was okay, it offered pastries and coffee. If your looking for a full breakfast you will need to go out. Overall this hotel was okay, I would not recommend it if you are looking for a good nights sleep. You will be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews