We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic view and Friendly ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ovid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Driftwood Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Ovid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Inn while visiting the wine trail. We stayed in room 5 and were extremely pleased ! Pleased with the King size bed (bedding very comfy), great water pressure, and the AC was perfect!! Second floor with a Kitchenette in the common area. Spectacular view from the room. This is a great location on the lake as it is right in the middle of the wine trail. The owners are very friendly and breakfast by Jim was awesome ! The Inn has an old family charm to it and that is what made our experience more pleasurable. We are used to 5 start hotels and this is for sure a 5 star B&B!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tiffers1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimandTammy25, Owner at Driftwood Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and you were happy with the accommodations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Driftwood Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

A B+B right on the water, run by a very lovely couple, Jim and Tammy. The house is lovely, quiet, and comfortable. Great views from lawn chairs on the lakefront or from the porch. Jim is a seriously good cook, his French toast with fruit was the best I've had. There is hardly anything nearby,but they have wine and beer for sale, as well as snacky things, soda, and water. Good wifi. Excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Jim and Tammy are wonderful host. They had everything needed for the lake, Canoes, Paddle boat and kayaks. Not to mention the great dock to fish off of.
Great location on Cayuga Lake. Breakfasts were delicious. Near so many vineyards. We had a great stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dperry3163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the our stay in B&B. The water and sunset views were amazing. It is quite far to Ithaca and good restaurants but it is worth the drive. There is plenty of room outside to sit down and relax.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ar2jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Tammy and Stu were wonderful hosts and the accommodation right on the lake was lovely. They were very helpful with recommendations on what to see and where to eat.
A great base for exploring the finger lakes and wine trails.
Stu's breakfasts were totally delicious!!
Would happily recommend to anyone.
Andrew and Russell
New Zealand

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank agbsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovid
31.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
34.5 km away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,235 reviews
14.2 km away
Cayuga Morning Star Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
293 reviews
17.4 km away
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
16.1 km away
Inn at Taughannock
Inn at Taughannock
#5 of 9 in Trumansburg
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7401 Wyers Point Rd, Finger Lakes Region, Ovid, NY 14521-9567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ovid
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ovid
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Driftwood Inn is located directly on the shore of Cayuga lake, in the heart of the Finger lakes region. The main house which has 6 guest rooms all with private bathrooms is a perfect choice for a romantic get away! Also on the property are 4 family cottages ranging in size and price, these are all rented by the week only. We offer 260 feet of water frontage and a dock that extends 140 feet. With your stay we offer a paddle boat, kayaks, and a row boat for your use. We are also within easy driving distance to area wineries and state parks. Ithaca is just a short 20 minute drive from our location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Driftwood Inn b&b
Driftwood Hotel Ovid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing