We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star motel at 3 star prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
M Star Hotel Canajoharie
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I was doing a scenic drive down hwy 5 past sundown when I came across this facility. The outside looked clean and neat so I checked in - the operator said the going rate was $89 and then hastened to change that to "give me a deal" at $69.

This is not a $69 hotel - the sheets were thin and had been around smokers, the furniture is seriously outdated and stained, the toilet didn't flush properly, the fridge was noisy, there was regular train traffic passing nearby, and there was no breakfast. In addition, one of the occupants had a dog that started barking around 7AM.

On the plus side, I was able to get a good nights sleep, there was a nice view outside, and the WiFi worked reasonably well.

Room Tip: Insist on inspecting the room they want to give you first and don't be afraid to barter for a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2015

If you like train watching this place is PERFECT. A double track runs right out front and you get a great view of every CSX train going by. The first room we were given had problems with the curtain rod and we were given another room. The rooms are bare bones - but clean. The heat is a space heater that did just fine for us. The A/C is a window unit stuck in the back wall. The bathroom was TINY - but functional and clean as a "vintage motel" can be. The staff was friendly and helpful. We needed to be in Canajoharie so the location was the important factor in choosing this place. Overall, it is a budget, no frills place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TravelJudy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Enjoyed the Budget Inn after having stayed at a one star motel in Albany that had a lot less to offer. This place is homey and has excellent staff. The door shuts fully and you do feel like you are somewhere-- close to trains, boats, nature...

Just down the road is a shopping center and within walking distance is the quaint country town of Canajoharie. Coffee was excellent. Yes, there is no breakfast but take time to walk into town and you can eat at several interesting restaurants... Convenient and picturesque...

See video tour by hotel staff here:

http://youtu.be/w-BGABy_a4A

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Omonike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was the ONLY hotel close to my business call the next day...I have stayed here before. bare essentials ONLY.

Old style motel BUT clean........

No breakfast or luxuries here....

Railroad right next to hotel also...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Space heater for heat - not enough to keep the room warm,
Shower and fridge, covered with mold and mildew

The worst hotel I have ever visited, walked in, walked out - the first ever that we refused to stay.

Disputing the charges that the hotel staff refused to refund.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmjflo1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to M Star Hotel Canajoharie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Star Hotel Canajoharie

Address: 93 E Grand St, Route 5, Palatine Bridge, NY 13428-9775 (Formerly Knights Inn Palatine Bridge, Budget Inn Canajoharie)
Region: United States > New York > Palatine Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palatine Bridge
Price Range: RM233 - RM312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — M Star Hotel Canajoharie 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your M Star Hotel Canajoharie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Palatine Bridge
Palatine Bridge Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing