We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodbine Inn
Nearby Hotels
Clark House Bed and Breakfast(Palenville)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Ranch Motel(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catskill Motor Court(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winter Clove Inn(Round Top)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riedlbauer's Resort(Round Top)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sun View(Tannersville)
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We booked our room at the end of August. Took 2 weeks before confirmation was received. 1 1/2 weeks before our trip, I received a call and email stating that our room is no longer available that it was "overbooked" by accident for a group that was taking up all three rooms that weekend. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank VcMilller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My boyfriend and I visited the area for the first time, and we did a lot in 2 days (deep holes, lakes, Woodstock and Saugerties visit, etc.) thanks to the perfect location of the inn. The house is a nice mix of modern confort and antique decor, with features that add charm (mobster pub, quiet garden with barbecue, OMG breakfasts...). The rooms are large, quiet, clean and the bed is really comfy. You can rely on Vicky to share the best kept secret locations around, trust her!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I stayed here with my childhood girlfriend for the weekend. We each had our own suite, which was very nice. The bed was really comfortable. The room was very clean.
Vicky who owns the Inn, is a very hospitable hostess, who is a fabulous gourmet cook! She doesn't know what to do for you to make you happy, and is very accomodating...The place has the feel of an old Inn, which it is, I believe it's over a 100 years old, but has been updated. It has an interesting past. It's very serene and quiet. It is about 25 minutes to Woodstock, 20 minutes to Hunter Mountain and Saugerties. If you are looking for a laid back weekend, to explore, shop and relax. This is the place to do it in.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We rented the Woodbine Inn this past weekend to celebrate the upcoming marriage of a wonderful friend with a lowkey Bachelorette Party for 11 women. First, the planning with Victoria was easy and wonderful. Second, the Inn itslef was just perfect. It had comfortable rooms, a beautiful large ballroom and even an old speakeasy barroom with modern TV/DVD player. We particularly enjoyed the large modern kitchen we could cook in and the outdoor patio with grill and firepit (s'mores, anyone!?). Finally, the in-residence super friendly Springer Spaniel was the cherry on top. I can't wait to come back and rent the Inn with my family!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedPepper823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I recently rented the whole Inn for a long weekend with a group of friends, including families with young children. What can I say--we loved it!! It was an ideal set-up for a group of friends looking to get away together, with a great balance between very welcoming and comfortable communal space (the bar, library, eating areas, backyard) and very comfortable and spacious bedrooms for privacy and down-time. We had several children in our group under the age of 4: it was very fun, safe, and welcoming space for them as well. The Inn was extremely well stocked, especially the kitchen, so we were able to make extensive use of the barbecue. The owners were great: they were helpful while also giving us total privacy. It's also well located, and an easy drive to Saugerties and just a bit further to Woodstock. All in all, it was a wonderful weekend; I'd highly recommend renting the Inn as a great and unique experience, and am already looking forward to another trip!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saznyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews