We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woodbine Inn
Nearby Hotels
Clark House Bed and Breakfast(Palenville)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Ranch Motel(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catskill Motor Court(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Lounge of Catskill(Catskill)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winter Clove Inn(Round Top)
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riedlbauer's Resort(Round Top)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sun View(Tannersville)
US$149
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My wife and I stayed for the weekend and had a great time. The room was immaculate, clean and Owner was fantastic cook. The owner Victoria was a gracious host. I would have liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Fredo177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My partner Gary and I decided to take a last minute weekend trip to the Woodstock area two weeks ago. I was fortunate enough to find the Woodbine Inn in Palenville which is just 15 minutes outside of Woodstock.

Victoria, the Inn's owner and resident gourmet chef could not have been nicer! She was warm, pleasant, responsive and accommodating. The breakfasts were unique, delicious and beautifully plated! Many of the breakfast items were quite interesting and were a mix of tasty and delicious food, with fresh fruit included everyday.

The property is so beautiful and in a lovely layout, with gardens out back as well as a covered porch with comfy furniture to sink into and relax.

Victoria gave us many great ideas for what to see and where to eat. We felt that her attention to detail really helped make our stay such a special one.

Thank you so much Victoria for helping to make our visit to Woodstock so enjoyable!
We plan to go back there again and you should too. You'll be glad that you did!

Room Tip: Try one of the larger suites. They are beautiful, reasonable in price and allow you to spread out be really comfortable!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stayed here over the July 4th weekend and were entirely pleased. Our room, like the entire inn, was spacious, quiet, clean, comfortable, and very attractively and tastefully furnished and decorated. Breakfast was delicious and Victoria is warm, welcoming, and delightful. The immediate neighborhood of the inn is pleasant if not special, and there are lovely places to hike, stroll, eat well, and sightsee within easy driving distance. Our favorites included Hudson and the Poet's Walk. The information about the area Victoria has prepared was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethw759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We have never been in this area but after staying here 2 nights (July 4th weekend) we have added this place to our "must frequent" list. The owner, Victoria, is very sweet, accommodating, helpful and personable along with her oh so charming English Springer Spaniel dog, Levon. The main reason we chose this B&B over the others was because of Levon. The kitchen area is beautiful with the skylight right above to let all the natural light in. The B&B is conveniently located amidst all the towns and attractions. We stayed in the Harvest Suite which was perfect for my girlfriend and I. Extremely clean, organized, tastefully decorated, and the linens smelled great, too. Breakfast both days were so delicious that I would've gone out to a restaurant and paid for it. The backyard patio made breakfast even better as the greenery added an other dimension to the experience. We will definitely return!

Overall, this is a highly recommended place to stay for any occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelrio16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My better half and I took a drive to Woodstock from Westchester New York on the 4th
of July for a little "Her and Me" time. After a delightful dinner, we decided on the spur of the moment to spend the night and as fate would have it there was a last minute cancellation at the Woodbine Inn. After speaking briefly with Victoria, without hesitation, we reserved the room. After about a 20 minute drive from Woodstock we arrived at the
B &B and were very pleased. Victoria's warm greeting instantly made us feel at home.
The Inn is the perfect balance of modern & rustic, quaint & elegant and is operated by
Victoria, whom I describe as a "Cutting Edge Perfectionist with a Flair". We shall be back!

Room Tip: All rooms would exceed your expectations.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews