We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pridwin Hotel(Shelter Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffside Resort Condominiums(Greenport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$459
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Inn At North Fork(East Marion)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$834
US$539
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$651/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
224
9
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
9
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine campwine countrywine tastingnorth forklong islandcan't wait to go backhappy placeeach morningwinery visitsamazing hostsfront porchgreat suggestionscould not have been moredutch applefavorite restaurantswe've stayedother guests
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We recently spent an amazing extended weekend with hosts Darolyn and Christopher at their home, The Harvest Inn! These two, the Inn, our room, the grounds and our daily breakfasts, prepared by Chef Christopher, were simply out of this world, over the top delicous, spectacular and absolutely beyond amazing! From the time we arrived, Darolyn and Christopher made us feel right at home, like friends we've known for a lifetime, and if you are new to the North Fork, or a returning visitor, Daroyln and Christopher are your go-to's when it comes to recommendations of things to do, see and taste. A daily run-down of events throughout the region, great recommendations for every diners pallate and extensive knowledge of who, what and where to check out, is exactly what they provide, making the experience even better! It was truly an absolutely amazing experience and we will be back! Absolutely the best!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgdelasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was WONDERFUL! The hosts, Darolyn and Christopher could have not been more accommodating! Each day at breakfast they advised everyone of what was going on in the area that day. They also had some great restaurant recommendations and were happy to make reservations for us.
Speaking of breakfast, they were wonderful. Each morning was something different and delicious. I highly recommend The Harvest Inn and cannot wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank portwinephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My wife and I just wanted to get away and relax, and this B&B in North Fork did the trick. Our room and bed were very comfortable, the breakfast was great, and their wine tasting class at 5:30p each evening was a nice bonus treat. The house is absolutely amazing, very secluded with lots of shade, a coy pond, cozy spots to sit either on the porch or inside. But the best part of this B&B is the owners...they care so much about their guests and giving the right advice about North Fork. Their love of the area was contagious, and we just can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank desiwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We found this gem in the internet and connected. Quick accommodating response from owner Darolyn drew us in. We confirmed our room for two nights and then Darolyn forwarded a long list of recommendations to plan our getaway. Once we arrived, we loved the charm of this well-appointed b&b. Modern amenities yet classic appeal. But more importantly the welcoming environment the owners created. Introducing us to guests yet giving us our space. Breakfast was top-notch and better than any restaurant. Owner/chef Chris has a passion for food and cooking (and wine) which exudes from his description of the meal. Each day Darolyn gave us a rundown of things to do/places to see such as live music etc. and she had great taste. BTW, best location as it is central to wineries, 7 min to Greenport, and walking distance to the brewery. We can't wait to go back. THANK YOU.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The Harvest Inn was built from scratch in the early 2000's to be a B&B, not converted from an old house. So the plumbing, electric, HVAC, etc. are all modern. But the decor is classic American comfort. The thought and planning that went into its construction is mirrored by the attention to detail from Darolyn and Chris for your comfort, safety, and enjoyment. Breakfasts are superb and they respect your desire for smaller portion size if you wish. Though right on Rte 25 the trees, hedges and layout give a feeling of quiet privacy and peacefulness. A great home base to explore both East and West on the North Fork. Aideen and Doug

Room Tip: Tub/jacuzzi avilable. Request when you reserve
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aideen172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews