We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Fork Escape”
Review of The Harvest Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peconic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Harvest Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Peconic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

For those times when you need to escape Manhattan, but you don’t want to go too far, The North Fork, aka Long Island’s Wine Country, is the place to go! Hop on the Hampton Jitney or into a Zipcar, and 2 hours later you’re sipping rosé on the porch of one of the many beautiful vineyards. Shockingly, with over 38 vineyards to choose from, my favorite part about being in the “NoFo” is staying at The Harvest Inn. It’s a beautiful New England style house with 5 well-appointed and decorated guest rooms, and fabulous amenities right down to the luxurious sheets.

The owners, Darolyn and Chris, are simply wonderful. Darolyn is the perfect hostess and will assist with anything you need while you’re in town: reservations, transportation, or planning your wine-tinerary. One of the best parts of staying at the inn, however, is waking up at 8:30am and going to breakfast – no matter how many glasses you’ve “sampled” the day before. Chris is a culinary trained chef who, each morning, prepares the most unique and delicious 2-course breakfasts that you will ever have! The worst part of your weekend will be the moment you are headed out the door and back to the hustle and bustle of New York City, but on the ride back you’ll already be looking through your calendar and planning your next escape and another glass on the porch of The Harvest Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRyanSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

My wife and I came out to celebrate our 25th anniversary, and get some R&R. Darolyn and Chris made it a perfect getaway. The house is immaculate,quiet, and very comfortable. Sitting on the porch having a cup of coffee before breakfast was a great way to start the day. The breakfast that Chris made was over the top, you can feel his passion for cooking in everything he made. Their knowledge of the area and the people made for some great suggestions to spend the day. We can't wait to book our next stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank probeckfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
72
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to the north fork and Chris and Darolyn's Harvest Inn made the whole trip!!!! The inn is beautiful and within walking distance to many wineries or even a short driving distance to many others. The inn is so relaxing, especially for just sitting out on the front porch! Chris and Darolyn are so welcoming and know everything about the area as well as everyone. They made us feel so at home and you can tell how much they love what they do as well as how much they love the north fork.

I can't forget about the breakfast......you must not miss that because Chris makes a delicious breakfast each morning!!!! So, make sure you check this place out as all the great reviews are true. This Inn and the area are amazing! We will return!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

What can I say about the Harvest? If you haven't been, you need to! By far, this is the absolute bed and breakfast out there! This was my fourth stay and looking forward to going back again at the end of October for our fifth stay. I can't get enough of this place - obviously! :) I have labeled this my happy place since day one. Darolyn and Christopher make you feel like you're family! Christopher's breakfasts are so amazing! This is not your typical B&B fare! The meals are so wonderful that you feel like you're eating at an upscale restaurant! But, it's comfortable and beautiful and everything is absolutely amazing!

The rooms are absolutely beautiful and the beds are super comfy.

You need to come and experience it yourself! My review doesn't do it justice - book your stay! It just keeps getting better and better!

See you next month, Darolyn and Chris, for the Harvest Dinner weekend! Love, J & D :)

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2getawayanyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was my fourth time staying with Darolyn and Chris at the Harvest Inn. Never a disappointment....from the rooms to the delicious breakfasts, great tips and local recommendations these two innkeepers seriously enjoy what they do and enjoy the people they host. As they greeted my husband and I the last time we arrived with a "welcome home" that's exactly how we were treated while we stayed with them.
My next trip is already planned!!!

Room Tip: They are all lovely, some with vineyard views and others with backyard views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liz1012g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peconic
8.4 km away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
684 reviews
10.8 km away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
14.1 km away
Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
North Fork Guest House
North Fork Guest House
#1 of 8 in Cutchogue
98 reviews
11.4 km away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
201 reviews
24.4 km away
Mill House Inn
Mill House Inn
#1 of 11 in East Hampton
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harvest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harvest Inn

Address: 40300 Route 25, Peconic, NY 11958-1504
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Peconic
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peconic
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Harvest Inn is surrounded by vineyards, beaches and wonderful restaurants. Let your hosts introduce you to this beautiful region. They offer a complete concierge service and will care for all the details. Menus are created around whatever is fresh from local farm stands, wineries and sea. The creative kitchen will not disappoint. Relax, unwind and enjoy at one of the most beautiful properties in wine country. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Harvest Hotel Peconic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing