We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pridwin Hotel(Shelter Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffside Resort Condominiums(Greenport)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$459
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelter Island House(Shelter Island)(Great Value!)
US$375
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$427/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Inn At North Fork(East Marion)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$834
US$539
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
224
9
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
9
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine campwine countrywine tastingnorth forklong islandcan't wait to go backhappy placeeach morningwinery visitsamazing hostsfront porchgreat suggestionscould not have been moredutch applefavorite restaurantswe've stayedother guests
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I came across The Harvest Inn researching online for our 3rd trip back out to LI wine country for our wedding anniversary and couldn't have been happier with our choice when we pulled up the driveway. Don't be concerned with its Main Rd address; you pull in and will be amazed at how secluded, beautiful and quiet it truly is. From the serene landscaping to the relaxing wrap around porch its a great place to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee or glass of wine. The inside is equally as cozy and relaxing and while we only saw 1 room it had the same feeling so we could only assume the rest of the rooms were great as well. On top of all of that hosts Darolyn & Chris truly bring the most warmth to The Harvest Inn. From their hospitality, to their knowledge of wine country, to their passion for the inn, you couldn't ask for better hosts. When you leave you will wish you didn't have to go and then you have Chris's breakfast and you know you'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerzeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We chose the Harvest Inn for our anniversary celebration because it offered a package that included a gourmet picnic lunch prepared by the Innkeeper and a four-hour sail boat excursion on the Peconic Bay. The Inn was centrally located in the North Fork wine country and we had a great time visiting vineyards and sampling Long Island wines. In addition our Inn provided a private wine tasting for the guests late Saturday afternoon. Christopher, our host, was very informative about grapes, prime growing locations and conditions, and optimal temperatures for serving and drinking wines. The Inn, although on a main road, was quiet and peaceful inside. Our room was lovely, spacious, immaculately clean and comfortable. The dining room, where all guests were served a gourmet breakfast prepared by Christopher, was tastefully decorated and the table settings were elegant. Outside there was an expansive front porch that wrapped around the side of the cedar-shingled house. The noise of the traffic was subdued by the sound of a waterfall/fountain in the front yard. There was ample comfortable seating on the porch. The grounds were tastefully landscaped. The Innkeepers had many suggestions for dining, wine tasting, beach going, special events and were extremely helpful and accommodating. The Harvest Inn is a place to go back to many times and never be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

My husband and I were on Long Island for a wedding and a reception that was taking place at the Raphael Vineyard so we wanted to find a place that was close. We came across this beautiful place online and decided to try it since it was right next door to Raphael's. When we arrived (running very late for the 2pm wedding), Darolyn met us at the door and was so sweet and made the check-in process very quick for us because she knew we were running late. We did spend most of the night at the reception next door but when we got back we slept great in the amazing bed and the next morning had some awesome blueberry ricotta pancakes!! I certainly wish we could have stayed longer and spent more time visiting the vineyards and enjoying the Harevest Inn, but I am sure we will return. One of the great things was that Darolyn had a long list of exciting things that were going on that day at many vineyards in the area so if we had the time would could have found things to do all day long!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sps6wx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

My husband and i had the wonderful opportunity to stay here during the June 2010 Long Island Wine Camp. Darolyn and Chris were the most gracious of hosts. This b and b is absolutely gorgeous and the breakfast each morning was totally different and gourmet. We cannot wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhales07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I had the pleasure to stay here with good friends & family for wine camp. Christopher made the best breakfasts ever and I really enjoyed the meals along with great conversations! The rooms are beautiful and Daralyn is an exceptional host. I plan to come back with my husband to stay, it is worth it for sure!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
Thank pucilla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews