We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Torrey Ridge Winery
from US$167.07
More Info
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
26
22
12
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
22
12
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews favorite stop adirondack chairs outdoor seating finger lakes redneck cider mead wines wineries choices
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

The views from upstairs is nice. There is a small outdoor deck area and a large inside sitting area. The grounds outside had many picnic tables and chairs as well.

The Redneck Wine title is what intrigued us and got us to stop. The staff was very nice and they gave us a free sample of one of their drinks from the brewery next door with our wine flight. The wine was just ok for us so we did not purchase bottles to take back.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank lbsunsets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021

My wife and I enjoyed a Crush Tour of the vineyards in the Geneva area of the Finger Lakes, and this was our first stop. In terms of wines, it was the best. We walked away with many bottles.

The estate is lovely, and the staff is service-oriented. We like to buy a souvenir glass from the wineries and vineyards we visit, but they had none on their merchandise shelves. My query at the desk got one of the staff to run upstairs, dig in the back of a closet, and find some old stock that satisfied our wishes. That's how service-oriented they are.

After our wine tasting, we perused the grounds. It seems that the winery is connected to a cidery and a meadery, and also associated wtih another winery, in a unit called CK Cellars. It was a bir confusing, but my wife had never tried hard cider before, so she got a taste at the adjacent shop and we wound up with a bottle of that, too.

I had one quibble. The rastings were served in shot glasses--which makes it impossible to swirl the wine and see what kind of nose it provides. A wine glass with a little volume would have made an excellent experience even better.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank TR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Beautiful view from baloncy. Wines reasonable and generous portions for tasting. One tasting good for 2 people.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 300winstonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Visited the region for the first time after my sons graduation from Syracuse. Torrey Ridge Staff was excellent and the variety of wines offered had something to. offer for everyones pleasure, in fact several we all enjoyed very much. This is a lovely winery, friendly staff, reasonably priced and all around enjoyable experience. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank patrickkX1375ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We have been to Torrey Ridge many times over the years. We stop there every time we come to Seneca Lake but unfortunately the experience keeps getting worse every time. We have always told friends to stop there when at the lake but we will no longer be doing so. The woman at the counter made it seem like we were inconveniencing her. She was rude. There was NO ONE else in the winery at the time. Also the $10 tasting was a bit steep. The only good part of the experience was the redneck white.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank fallen_angel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews