We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Nice hotel with nice size rooms. Would Definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was ok nothing amazing. Rooms clean, showers are nice. Pillows extremely soft . Over all nice hotel. Would definitely stay again and bring our own pillows.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank kristina543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our beautifully renovated suites. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We have stayed at this location twice in conjunction with visiting the National cemetery nearby. It is convenient and the staff has been kind and understanding during both our visits. We highly recommend this Homewood Suite location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and our hard working staff! We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I was here for 3 nights on business. My suite was spacious and clean. I liked that breakfast was included. Convenient to major highways and local restaurants in Plainview. I would stay here again. Staff was extremely helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank LafPazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and our Suite Start Breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I travel a lot for my job and I find the Homewood Suites to be ideal for long-term stays. You have the choice of cooking your own meals or enjoying the excellent complimentary breakfast or evening meals and social gathering. This makes my stay a great experience. The staff ensure all your needs are addressed. It is also excellent for family gatherings/events too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank violaj679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your great review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary meals and our fully stocked in suite kitchen. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Clean, comfortable and good value. Pool was very refreshing and hot tub was good temperature. breakfast was satisfying also evening social has nice choices for dinner .Suite was roomy for the use of wheel chair.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank catherinegB7943KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am glad you were able to enjoy all aspects of our beautiful hotel! We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.8 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
4.9 km away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island
2.6 km away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Plainview - Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel

Address: 1585 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011 (Formerly Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plainview
Price Range: RM536 - RM1,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville Hotel Plainview
Homewood Suites Plainview
Homewood Plainview
Plainview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing