We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$128
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$229
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
349
158
48
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
158
48
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandtwo bedroom suiteevening receptionhome away from homecomplimentary breakfasthot tubbagelsindoor poolbreakfast and dinnergreat place to stayexcellent hotelexcellent staypleasant staybed was very comfortablefront desk staffbusiness centereasy access
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We have stayed at this location twice in conjunction with visiting the National cemetery nearby. It is convenient and the staff has been kind and understanding during both our visits. We highly recommend this Homewood Suite location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and our hard working staff! We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I was here for 3 nights on business. My suite was spacious and clean. I liked that breakfast was included. Convenient to major highways and local restaurants in Plainview. I would stay here again. Staff was extremely helpful and gracious.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank LafPazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and our Suite Start Breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I travel a lot for my job and I find the Homewood Suites to be ideal for long-term stays. You have the choice of cooking your own meals or enjoying the excellent complimentary breakfast or evening meals and social gathering. This makes my stay a great experience. The staff ensure all your needs are addressed. It is also excellent for family gatherings/events too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank violaj679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your great review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary meals and our fully stocked in suite kitchen. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Clean, comfortable and good value. Pool was very refreshing and hot tub was good temperature. breakfast was satisfying also evening social has nice choices for dinner .Suite was roomy for the use of wheel chair.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank catherinegB7943KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am glad you were able to enjoy all aspects of our beautiful hotel! We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

A great hotel and staff except maintenance personnel. Front desk personnel was excellent at check in. The room is as very clean. The location was ok. One of the best if not best hotel I ever stayed at

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank gttelco1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville. I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful suites and our hardworking staff. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews