We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scottish Inns Potsdam
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Potsdam Inn(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Family Motel(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Massena)
US$65
EconoLodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Massena)
US$122
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
40
42
20
4
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
42
20
4
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wificlarkson universityroom was cleancontinental breakfasttwo separate occasionsworked greatbath towelsdefinitely stay here againsmall bathroomplace to stayin townqueen sizenice stayfresh fruitpotsdam nynorth countrymicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

The weather was bad and we pulled in to this place. The owners/management we're very pleasant! The room was clean and the bed comfortable! We had a nice stay!! The shower was hot, will stay there again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aarandlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

This place was clean and lots of room. The owners are very friendly. Great place to stay when visiting the colleges in this town, or just passing through. Price is right and the take good care of the place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ira161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We have stayed at this motel every single time we come into the area. We travel frequently for hockey games and when we visit my family so we are here quite often. I can honestly say that this is an excellent motel. The family that owns this motel are always so friendly and you can really tell they care a lot about making sure their guests are happy. It may not be a Hilton luxury hotel, but they do their best to make you feel as close to that as they possibly can, especially considering the price is so low to stay here. One small room tip, if you like a little bit of extra space get a room with two beds instead of just the one. You'll notice a little extra space. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank newco113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The staff is very friendly. The room was clean and nice. My only complaint is that the first day the water pressure was VERY low and by the second day barely any water was coming out of the shower. I would stay there again if I could count on good water pressure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This is a very cozy and quaint place to stay. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Ive stayed here before and I will stay there again. Highly recommend staying here above all the other hotels in Potsdam.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews