We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
279
219
99
50
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
219
99
50
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy houroff the beaten pathcomplimentary winebest westernssmall riversmall barwafflesnice hotelbreakfast sandwichhudson valleylounge areabeds were comfortablepleasant staycocktail hourvassar collegeroom was largehyde park
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting in the area. The hotel's appearance is a little unusual and the rooms are a little tired. Our welcome was unusual because for some unknown reason the manager on duty had notice from an unknown source that we were "no shows". That was remedied quickly although we never found the reason for the confusion. We fortunately DID have rooms and the desk quickly, friendly, and efficiently checked us in. The first evening, we had reservations for tour and dinner at the CIA which was a short drive away. The next night we came back from a day of sight-seeing and took part in the complimentary happy hour. The ambiance was so pleasant we extended our time on the deck overlooking the stream. Staff recommended a good pizza delivery and we spent the balance of the daylight on the deck watching the fly fishermen. Very pleasant location and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. The mix up with the reservation is something we are looking into. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I don't often write bad reviews but this was a spectacular fail in value. Room was large and expensive but depressing and icky. Not the fault of cleaning staff who did their job admirably. Window treatments and shower really icky with age.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank V9233AXkerrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

It would be helpful to know the room that you stayed in. This is not our norm and very trouble son. Please give me a call 845-462-5770. Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Lovely hotel, nice view of the water, pleasant staff, comfortable rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have business or vacation plans in the area. It was convenient to the Dutchess County Rail Trail.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susanfX4080XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for the 5 star rating. We all work hard to try to make every guest's stay exceptional. Hopefully we will see you back in the future. The Rail Trail is beautiful in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel for a festival in the area. The rooms are neat and clean and they have a nice continental breakfast and small bar with cocktail hour also. The fitness center is just okay. The outside area at the falls is very pleasant as both times I was there the weather was nice. I would recommend this hotel if someone needed to be in the Poughkeepsie area and the price was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 184nataliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This hotel looks to be custom-built and of fairly recent construction. Our room was spacious and comfortable; and the staff were friendly and competent. I couldn`t help feeling, however, that more could be done to make it more appealing. The carpets are dull; the lighting is unflattering; the breakfast has very limited healthy options. It is as if the service has been delivered to standard specifications from the franchisor, and the franchisee has not looked critically at setting higher levels of quality. The potential is certainly there; the site is attractive, the structure is sound. It wouldn`t cost a fortune to raise the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BOrritt240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Breakfast has many options that include healthy items like yogurt, 3 fresh fruits, 4 cereals, oatmeal and we rotate egg white omelets on some days. We also offer whole wheat english muffins and bread. For people who are not looking for healthy choices there are muffins, Danish, flavored make your own waffles, meat, bagels and much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews