We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I have had good experience in staying at Courtyards so it was an easy decision to stay here. Altogether, I have booked more than a week's stay here over three stays since end-May.

Everything works. It's a newer design of hotels where the bathroom light does not shine into the bedroom. When you enter, the bathroom and wardrobe and sink are on the left, then you get to the bedroom.

Because of my multiple stays, I have had a run of rooms. Some of the rooms are smaller than others. But they share the similar configuation--one large balcony door/window. Bed to one side. Working desk, TV, mini-bar on the other. Depending on the room, it could be a second double bed or a sofa.

The downside is that breakfast is pricey. The first time, I booked breakfast. The second and third times, as there was family, I went out.

I should add that staff are generally friendly. One time I arrived at 11 am. And the front desk (Frank) allowed me to check in. That evening at about midnight, I felt peckish. David at the front desk directed me to the instant noodle vending machine and then gave me a set of cutlery with the napkin neatly folded.

So yes, recommended, except for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Panguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel located close to area attractions and restaurants. The hotel is a shirt driving distance to the FDR home and library, Vanderbilt mansion, Vassar, Culinary Institute and pedestrian bridge over the Hudson. Short drive to good restaurants. It is just a basic hotel since it is a courtyard but it was clean, has a modern lobby and friedly staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you Susan S for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Hudson Valley. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Customer service was okay.
Bistro is greatly overpriced for what the food is. (had a fritata that was a microwaved with bitter veggies on top)
Bedroom section of the room was clean, but nothing special

Bathroom was terrible. Blood and splatter on the walls by the toilet.
Hair in the tub.
Floor looked dirty.
Didn't complain at the time because we were there for a wedding and felt bad complaining when it was such a large group.
Not worth the price you are paying to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review of your stay. I'm sorry to see that your stay was unsatisfactory. On behalf of the Poughkeepsie Courtyard staff please accept our apologies. We share your feedback with the hotel team to isolate the root of the service failure and provide retraining. We hope to receive another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed here as a part of a block of rooms for a wedding. There were 3 to 4 wedding blocks in the hotel when we were there. Even with this amount of people who were obviously going to be a little loud, it was still really quiet. The hotel was nothing really special but it was clean and had comfortable beds. The staff was very accommodating to the wedding party. It had a good but expensive cafe in the lobby. It was close to a dunkin' donuts and starbucks but also close to a few chain restaurants. The rooms the wedding party stayed in had screen doors that you could open and enjoy the outside air if you wanted. The courtyard was also very nice. The parking was free.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kella141414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Spent 2 nights here. Had a original reservation on another hotel but was asked to move here upon check in, as the original hotel was over booked. It was a nice hotel not far from restaurants, which was 7 minutes walk south of the hotel. Close to amenities. Train station (Amtrak) was 10 minutes north of this hotel. Has a coin operated laundry as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EF71R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughkeepsie
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
288 reviews
3.9 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
279 reviews
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Address: 2641 South Rd, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5273
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: RM407 - RM873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Poughkeepsie boasts a convenient location to popular area attractions, local businesses and top corporations, including Marist College, The Culinary Institute of America, and the IBM Poughkeepsie facility. Our Poughkeepsie, NY hotel features 149 renovated guest rooms and suites with luxury bedding, a comfortable seating area, large work desk with ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet access, well-lit bathroom vanities with Paul Mitchell(R) products, and more. Unique among hotels in Poughkeepsie, NY, our interactive GoBoard(R) enables guests to view the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Poughkeepsie hotel offers cafe-style meals, Starbucks(R) coffee, and an evening cocktail service. Standing out among other Poughkeepsie hotels, we offer a state-of-the-art busines center with high-speed Internet, boarding pass station, and free printing services. Guests will experience a new perspective on travel when staying at the Courtyard Poughkeepsie hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Courtyard
Poughkeepsie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing