We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
159
207
77
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
207
77
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocust grovefront deskstarbucks coffeeroom was cleanhyde parkculinary institute of americafirst floorindoor poolplenty of parkingwedding partyvanderbilt mansionhudson riverpoughkeepsie areaconvenient locationone night staynew yorkstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel located close to area attractions and restaurants. The hotel is a shirt driving distance to the FDR home and library, Vanderbilt mansion, Vassar, Culinary Institute and pedestrian bridge over the Hudson. Short drive to good restaurants. It is just a basic hotel since it is a courtyard but it was clean, has a modern lobby and friedly staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you Susan S for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Hudson Valley. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Customer service was okay.
Bistro is greatly overpriced for what the food is. (had a fritata that was a microwaved with bitter veggies on top)
Bedroom section of the room was clean, but nothing special

Bathroom was terrible. Blood and splatter on the walls by the toilet.
Hair in the tub.
Floor looked dirty.
Didn't complain at the time because we were there for a wedding and felt bad complaining when it was such a large group.
Not worth the price you are paying to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review of your stay. I'm sorry to see that your stay was unsatisfactory. On behalf of the Poughkeepsie Courtyard staff please accept our apologies. We share your feedback with the hotel team to isolate the root of the service failure and provide retraining. We hope to receive another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed here as a part of a block of rooms for a wedding. There were 3 to 4 wedding blocks in the hotel when we were there. Even with this amount of people who were obviously going to be a little loud, it was still really quiet. The hotel was nothing really special but it was clean and had comfortable beds. The staff was very accommodating to the wedding party. It had a good but expensive cafe in the lobby. It was close to a dunkin' donuts and starbucks but also close to a few chain restaurants. The rooms the wedding party stayed in had screen doors that you could open and enjoy the outside air if you wanted. The courtyard was also very nice. The parking was free.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kella141414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Spent 2 nights here. Had a original reservation on another hotel but was asked to move here upon check in, as the original hotel was over booked. It was a nice hotel not far from restaurants, which was 7 minutes walk south of the hotel. Close to amenities. Train station (Amtrak) was 10 minutes north of this hotel. Has a coin operated laundry as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EF71R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Yeah not a great hotel reminded me of a large motel. Cheap and nasty - although not cheap! Really expensive in fact. Stayed the following night in a hotel in Manhattan for 1/3 the price.

The lobby is nice but the rooms are not. The handle to the balcony was broken on arrival, I reported it immediately but two days later it still wasn't fixed.

The carpets were dirty

The shower/bath were very out dated

The beds were comfortable but squeaky

Don't know how they get away with charging what they do. Is pretty awful. Surrounding area/location not brilliant either - bit boring although the walk over the Hudson River is brilliant.

Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Tiggsboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your review of your stay. I'm sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We will use this feedback to help improve the hotel experience and to provide training where needed. We hope to receive another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews