We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
HurbUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
129
144
113
49
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
129
144
113
49
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021

It was a family trip gateway. The best pool; it was big and spacious, and it was also very quiet. Our children loved the pool, the staff was extremely welcoming, and the beds were extremely comfortable. I will definitely stay at the hotel again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J5375MVjasonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Management, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fantastic! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for this very nice review on the TripAdvisor website. Comments such as this mean a great deal to us and I promise I will share this with our entire team. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We chose this hotel because it was cheap, had a breakfast and pool.
First we noticed that the popcorn ceiling had a terrible patch up job after an extensive leak.
The comforter on one of the beds had rip marks and the other one had cigarette burn marks even the room was non
On the second day of stay we discovered small ants which came to feed each time we had food.
Apparently all rooms were non smoking but over the weekend the long hallways stunk with Marijuana. How do you explain to a child that the general manager is unable to control it or more over he does not care what his clients are doing as long as he pockets the cash.
Everyday so called breakfast was the same yogurt, mini muffins coffee and mix juice.
I liked the pool even though there were no towels and both bathroom doors were worped unable to close and lock.
Pool had two rescue donuts which normally you can use to assist those who are drowning, but those two are in a total state of decomposition, falling apart, unable to be used.
Last, but not least, we were brushing teeth in the bathroom and a molding fell down from the top of the mirror, thankfully it did not hurt anyone. The piece was about 5 feet long and it was glued to the mirror with a toothpaste?
Go figure I am complaining about molding and I am expecting that ants should not be getting high on Marijuana? Please do not try to contact the general manager for help he is as useless as an udder on a bull.

Room tip: Stay away from this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartLint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Management, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I was expecting this. My apologies regarding the level of service you received not being up to the standards we strive to deliver. We are consistently working with our staff to improve and appreciate your feedback. Also, I want to say who read this review. There are often two sides to any story, but business is rarely given the opportunity to say its side. I'd just add that if they don't get what they want, some people try to defame/hurt others in any way possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

Room wasn’t bad for price. Does need to be cleaned way more than it was. My kids feet were black after being on floor for just a few minutes. I wiped down phone with Clorox wipe. Wipe was filthy! Beds were comfortable. Not very much noise. Good parking.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Management, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that overall, your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and the housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Loved the comfy bed and the nice complimentary breakfast. Those pillows were awesome. Cozy stay a short distance from lake George. The hotel was clean and nice hot shower and the checking in process was easy. The staff was friendly. Thanks for a lovely peaceful place to rest.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W9735JPtaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Management, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thanks for providing such great feedback. We are very pleased to hear that our dedicated team provided you a warm welcome! It is great to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, firm beds, and nice pool. We value your opinion and we're glad we could make your stay with us a pleasant one. Please come back and see us again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

This is the worst place ever. The hotel smells like smoke. We went to dinner and came back and there was a huge party. When I was going to complain so was another customer. She said she already asked them to quiet down and offered to move our room since it was 10 PM at night. We said yes even though it was an inconvenience. That party room was having people going in and while we moved with no masks, staff aren’t wearing masks and hotel guests. Neither of the managers were available and only dealt with very young front desk workers. Was promised a call from manager and never got one. Save your money do not go here ever!!!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank hintxofxaxspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Management, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you are in the area, you will visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews