We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Village Motel(Richfield Springs)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountain View Motel(Richfield Springs)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Lake House Townhouses(Richfield Springs)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Bayside Inn & Marina(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
US$185
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Motel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baseball Hotel(Richfield Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
88
22
12
14
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
22
12
14
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdreams parkmaster bedroombocca osteriabeautiful lodgegenecooperstownny
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is the second time I've stayed here, both for events at Brewery Ommegang. The first time I stayed, the room was in a detached cottage by the lake and most recently I stayed in a room within the Lake House. Both experiences were great! The staff is friendly and the area is gorgeous. The Lodge does offer canoes and kayaks to take out onto the lake and there's a large restaurant, BBQ pits, and an amazing atmosphere. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank glazed r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Owner at The Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Very Friendly and informative staff. Full breakfast is excellent. Rooms are clean and maintained. If there's an employee of the month award, without a doubt Christine and the housekeeping team certainly deserve it. Thank you soooo much!! Beds were comfortable. Parking is plentiful. If you're planning a trip this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank coffee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We drove here recently for our anniversary lunch. Not crowded, with a friendly server and delicious meal, it made our day. Very atmospheric with some nostalgic '50s music a background. Price was right in our budget too.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank rpl170192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Super place to stay especially if you are traveling with pets. Nice staff and relaxing place to stay. This property reminds me of summer vacations most families took a long time ago. One of the most memorable things we did was spending time at the lakeside in the evening looking at the stars. I recommend this property for a week-end getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Fei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Owner at The Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

I would like to extend on behalf of our entire organization our gratitude for your continued patronage. Your comments regarding our business is most appreciated. We are thrilled that you feel led to share your comments with fellow consumers. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The Class of '77 from Richfield Springs Central School had Booked up their 40 Year Class Reunion. It went off with a bang. The food was Great, and the Staff serving the Class, was most amazing. It was a Pleasure to have been able to hold this Special Event in such a Prestigious Restaurant. Special Thanks to Gene and Christine, the Owners, for making this a Most memorable time for the afternoon. Everyone is still talking about it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paris13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews