We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake House food was really good!”
Review of The Lake House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lake House
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The food was really good. My daughter and I both had appetizers and entrees. Unlike most restaurants that bring the food out as soon as you finish an appetizer (which I hate when that happens), it came out in an orderly fashion. The waitress who served us was great and checked in on us frequently. We were also seated immediately. I will definitely eat there again the next time I visit my daughter.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank abrahammountain6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

This is the second time I've stayed here, both for events at Brewery Ommegang. The first time I stayed, the room was in a detached cottage by the lake and most recently I stayed in a room within the Lake House. Both experiences were great! The staff is friendly and the area is gorgeous. The Lodge does offer canoes and kayaks to take out onto the lake and there's a large restaurant, BBQ pits, and an amazing atmosphere. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank glazed r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Owner at The Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Very Friendly and informative staff. Full breakfast is excellent. Rooms are clean and maintained. If there's an employee of the month award, without a doubt Christine and the housekeeping team certainly deserve it. Thank you soooo much!! Beds were comfortable. Parking is plentiful. If you're planning a trip this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank coffee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We drove here recently for our anniversary lunch. Not crowded, with a friendly server and delicious meal, it made our day. Very atmospheric with some nostalgic '50s music a background. Price was right in our budget too.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank rpl170192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Super place to stay especially if you are traveling with pets. Nice staff and relaxing place to stay. This property reminds me of summer vacations most families took a long time ago. One of the most memorable things we did was spending time at the lakeside in the evening looking at the stars. I recommend this property for a week-end getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Owner at The Lake House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

I would like to extend on behalf of our entire organization our gratitude for your continued patronage. Your comments regarding our business is most appreciated. We are thrilled that you feel led to share your comments with fellow consumers. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield Springs
15.7 km away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
891 reviews
20.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
20.7 km away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
282 reviews
22.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown
15.4 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake House

Address: 2521 County Highway 22, On Lake Street, Richfield Springs, NY 13439-2723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Richfield Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Richfield Springs
Price Range: RM339 - RM1,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lake House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake House Restaurant and Lodge was built in 1843 and rests on the shores of Canadarago. The lodge and restaurant are a secluded haven for those looking for a place to relax, fish, hunt, and simply get away from city life. Lake House Restaurant and Lodge is host to our ever popular sulfur baths, which is great for your skin and has even proven to heal skin disorders and help relieve arthritis. There is plenty to do out here Richfield Springs, including a short drive to the Baseball Hall of Fame, Cooperstown, or rent out a jet ski and explore Canadarago Lake. We also boast large out seating area, which is perfect for outdoor wedding or concerts. Hurry out to Lake House Restaurant and Lodge and stay awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lake House Hotel Richfield Springs
The Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel Richfield Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing