We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High End Restaurant with Unassuming Facade”

Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 1,313 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fine Wine . Steak . Seafood . Pasta
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Dark, quiet, perfect for conversation over excellent food. Large portions, attentive wait staff. While I did not try it because of time pressures, they have a $30 Three-course meal that appears to offer something for everyone. The "Pub" is a misnomer because, while they do have a bar, neither the menu nor the ambience fits with my idea of a pub.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Owner at Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thanks for your review, David! Glad you liked our staff - outstanding service is very important to us. We also take great pride in preparing great meals, and are happy you enjoyed yours. Yes, our name is a misnomer, we've been around over four decades, and we're known to so many as the "Park Avenue Pub", our original name. We try to get the message out that we are so much more than a pub with our tag line... Fine Wine, Steak, Seafood and Pasta!

Look forward to having you again soon!
Sheila and Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

The Pub offers a varied menu, with choices for most palates and portion sizes. Many plates come in two sizes; food allergies accommodated; nice cocktail choices and very good wine list. Service is very attentive but not hovering. Casual, but refined, it is becoming one of our favorites as the quality doesn't disappoint our friends. Check out the specials or the three course fixed price option.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Runnnerboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Owner at Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

So glad we could delight again! Look forward to having you return soon!
Sheila and Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Once for a summer lunch outside and once for dinner; both times everything was just great! Make reservations ahead, very nice spot

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunshineV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Owner at Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thanks for your review! We look forward to having you again soon!
Sheila and Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I have dined at Park Ave Pub many times. The host/owner is always present. The establishment has a very well managed vibe. The food is always delicious and the service is prompt. Cozy, dim lit atmosphere inside. White tablecloth sidewalk dining during the warmer months is wonderful! Every time we go an extensive lists of appetizer and dinner specials is available. If you enjoy wine, see the host/owner for a 'secret' premium wine list. I always feel like a VIP ordering from it!

Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

What a nice surprise.

I haven't been to this restaurant in decades. Went there last night and our table of three left very happy. Although I do not eat liver people who love liver know that it's difficult to find places that feature it. Both my wife and my cousin ordered it and will order it again.

I on the other hand ordered a simple Pasta Pomodoro. So simple yet so perfect. Super HOT super FRESH and extremely GENEROUS with the amount. The price was not bad at $14.

Great service great wine great hostess. Perfect!

Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Owner at Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

So happy to hear your table of three left happy! We are known for our liver, so happy your wife and cousin could enjoy it! We look forward to having you again soon!
Sheila and Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Park Avenue Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing