We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruined our weekend by checking in here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We checked in on Saturday afternoon hoping for a nice relaxing evening with family and friends. Being a Saturday with a number of youth activities in the area the hotel was packed and all the elevators we broke. Over 4 hours in the afternoon with no service, they were escorting people through the office to a service elevator which also stopped working. Walking 7 flights of stairs in 95 degree weather kills any relaxing weekend. We ended up checking out and going across the street. We had friends that still stayed there and they closed the pool at 7 on a Saturday to add chemicals. No costumer cerise at all, I would avoid this place.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank BusinessTrips13601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2017

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and that you were not satisfied with the condition of the elevators. The hotel had the elevator company on site as soon as the issue occurred, and corrected the elevators by that evening. Due to an unforeseen event that happened in the pool, the hotel had to shut the pool down for 4 hours, which crossed over the time frame of 9pm when the pool would close in the evening, the hotel did have the pool up and running first thing in the morning. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service and I apologize that your experience was not a pleasant one and we certainly hope you will give us a chance to change your mind in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

I decided to stay downtown, rather than at the airport. The experience was adequate. The room was nice but the bathroom vanity is very small, and the toilet is very low. If you have a senior with you, or someone with a bad hip, the toilet will be a challenge. I had b'fast there and it was ok. Dinner was poor, but edible. With the exception of Dinosaur BBQ, there is noting to do downtown. Their computer was not up when I checked out, and it took 3 phone calls to finally get my folio e-mailed to me. Not very good customer service. All in all, next time... I'll stay at the airport

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank dianamr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here recently for my sons soccer tournament. This is probably the worst hotel that I have ever stayed. There appears to be no management overseeing anything.

1. There are mouse traps in the hallways on every floor and in the staircase.
2. There was only two of the four elevators working on the first night, none working on the second day. We had to walk up and down 11 flights with bags, soccer equipment, game coolers, etc - and so did every other guest.
3. We booked two adjoining rooms on the club level but were given two side by side rooms. Would have been okay except the door to my wife's adjoining room did. It look (guest next door could walk into room at any time.)
4. In one of our rooms, the AC unit and fridge were both broken. Maintenance did replace them but surely they knew it was not working before they gave us the room.
5. Wifi never worked
6. Front desk staff are beyond bad. Rude and completely unhelpful. Seemed disinterested and annoyed with guest bothering them.
7. Location is terrible. Homeless people, streetwalkers, no restaurants, convenience stores, anything.

This hotel tarnishes the Radisson brand. I am surprised they are allowed to keep the banner.

I read a few of the other guest reviews and they seem consistent with mine. Also noted that management seems to use a standard response (copy and paste) to everyone review which is a sign that they either don't care or have given up.

Advise people to stay away. I would never consider staying here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank DDO89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us and writing a review. We sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered during your stay. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service during your stay. Your feedback give us the opportunity so we can continually improve our services. Your review will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure staff services and guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We stayed her to attend the Rochester Brew Fest. Upon arrival we noticed that our credit card was fully charged. When we arrived, Chris at the desk wanted another credit card to hold $50 for incidentals. We did not feel this was necessary but he told us we would not be able to stay there if we did not give him a credit card. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 19Marianne19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We will use your feedback to fine tune our operations in the future, and we certainly hope you will give us a chance to "wow" you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#24 of 29 in Rochester
1,118 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
3.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
1.3 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Address: 120 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: RM486 - RM765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient downtown location central to all of Rochester's attractions and businesses. Newly renovated and rebranded, The Radisson Riverside Hotel Rochester offers Legends Bar and Grill onsite, fitness center, business center and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing