We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This hotel has the potential to be decent. The rooms are average and the rooftop pool is lovely. Bathrooms are rather dated, but still acceptable. Location is okay -- pretty sketchy, but fine in the daytime. However, the elevator service and dining options were simply abysmal. Unfortunately, my husband received a serious injury to his foot before we arrived. He was supposed to keep it elevated. That was tough to do when we had to wait 20 minutes or more for an elevator. Every time. They did not even apologize -- just said "I just got on duty -- 2 are broken." The restaurant appeared to be okay, but due to a convention had a limited menu. Like 4-5 items. And service was horrible. This was one of the worst hotel stays I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmunkwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are striving hard for excellence in guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition of the elevator, the service you received from our staff and that the menu in the restaurant was less than what you expected. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again from now on. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

July 29 2017 I tried to post and my genuine review was blocked by tripadvisor but please be aware this hotel is worn out and not kept clean and is being purchased by the Hyatt. The river view rooms are of a small narrow brown colored water .

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank todayisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you taking the time to write a review. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel as well as the view from your room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 80caitlinl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The hotel was heavily populated due to two conference events. The front desk was professional and lobby was busy. The room was worn and tired.
I was on the 12th floor and the elevators were not working properly. I pushed the down button to call for the elevator, heard the ding and expected an elevator door to open but none opened. The down button was off registering that the elevator arrived. I again repeated this and again the none of the doors opened. I finally held the button down before i was able to get onto an elevator. The elevator also made noises.
I ran into a guest who has stayed for a week who confirmed that the elevators were acting up all week. He also complained that his beds were not made daily.
I will stay at the Hyatt located across the street on my next visit.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Wbracco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I travel constantly and manage 2 different companies that depend on amazing customer service and client interaction. I have to say that after watching a family completely disrespect the lifeguard on duty (Sarah) and try their best to break every rule she kept in place... her smile and attention to detail never lacked and you could tell that she is truly passionate about not only the job but the responsibility that comes with it! there were many parts of the hotel: staff and surroundings that lacked, but Sarah was most definitely the shining moment of my stay. I want to wish her the best of luck with her future here and beyond and your team is truly blessed to have her!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mcleanvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#24 of 29 in Rochester
1,096 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
1.3 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
3.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside

Address: 120 E Main St, Rochester, NY 14604-1699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: RM496 - RM764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient downtown location central to all of Rochester's attractions and businesses. Newly renovated and rebranded, The Radisson Riverside Hotel Rochester offers Legends Bar and Grill onsite, fitness center, business center and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Rochester Riverside
Clarion Rochester
Rochester Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing